picture-display.git
12 years agoSwitch to use correct method for checking if we're connected. poe-component-client-mpd
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 23:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +1200)]
Switch to use correct method for checking if we're connected.

12 years agoSwitch delay_add to delay.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:06:30 +0000 (09:06 +1200)]
Switch delay_add to delay.

12 years agoOnly try and talk to the MPD daemon if we can actually comminucate with MPD.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 20:49:55 +0000 (08:49 +1200)]
Only try and talk to the MPD daemon if we can actually comminucate with MPD.

12 years agoUse a POE DBI handler so that queries to SQLite are asynchronous.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 01:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +1200)]
Use a POE DBI handler so that queries to SQLite are asynchronous.

12 years agoConvert to using POE for the event management.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 01:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +1200)]
Convert to using POE for the event management.

12 years agoAdd support for showing the current track playing on MusicPD system.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 11:07:56 +0000 (23:07 +1200)]
Add support for showing the current track playing on MusicPD system.

12 years agoMake sure display returns return so that the Glib::Timeout keeps on running.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 04:59:02 +0000 (16:59 +1200)]
Make sure display returns return so that the Glib::Timeout keeps on running.

12 years agoDisplay a clock.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 04:58:48 +0000 (16:58 +1200)]
Display a clock.

12 years agoStart adding code to fade images in and out. Don't redisplay the same image.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 02:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +1200)]
Start adding code to fade images in and out.  Don't redisplay the same image.

The code for fading between images is currently commented out until
a bug in the Perl Clutter bindings is fixed.

12 years agoMove the Glib::Timeout into the module, since most modules will want differing timeouts.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 21:28:18 +0000 (09:28 +1200)]
Move the Glib::Timeout into the module, since most modules will want differing timeouts.

12 years agoAdd more functionality and make it more robust.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 10:52:41 +0000 (22:52 +1200)]
Add more functionality and make it more robust.

12 years agoMake it work!
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 02:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +1200)]
Make it work!

12 years agoThe start of adding Clutter support.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 01:08:28 +0000 (13:08 +1200)]
The start of adding Clutter support.

12 years agoMove display.pl into an FSpot module and start the framework for more modules.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 00:59:34 +0000 (12:59 +1200)]
Move display.pl into an FSpot module and start the framework for more modules.

12 years agoConnect to F-Spot and randomly grab pictures based on a tag.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 00:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +1200)]
Connect to F-Spot and randomly grab pictures based on a tag.