update-motd.git
12 years agoinserted missing 1.8 release changes upstream
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:48:33 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
inserted missing 1.8 release changes

12 years agoupdated with 1.9 features
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:47:29 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
updated with 1.9 features

12 years agorelease version 1.9
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:44:04 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
release version 1.9

12 years agomake the update-motd process very nice, when not doing a --force run
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:42:14 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
make the update-motd process very nice, when not doing a --force run

12 years ago1.8 was released, fix changelog
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
1.8 was released, fix changelog

12 years agoinstall cron jobs to run update-motd's hourly, daily, weekly, monthly jobs
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
install cron jobs to run update-motd's hourly, daily, weekly, monthly jobs

12 years agoadded directories for update-motd's other frequencies
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:26:40 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
added directories for update-motd's other frequencies

12 years agodocumentation for new update-motd, supporting running message modules
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
documentation for new update-motd, supporting running message modules
of other frequencies

12 years agoAdded support to update-motd to allow for message modules to run with
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:24:25 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Added support to update-motd to allow for message modules to run with
frequencies other than every 10 minutes (hourly, daily, weekly, monthly)

12 years agofixes for bug #276539
Dustin Kirkland [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 22:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
fixes for bug #276539

12 years agoon disable, clear the motd of stale update-motd data
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 15:43:02 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
on disable, clear the motd of stale update-motd data

12 years agomanually fix incorrect changelog timestamp (inadvertant error introduced
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 23:24:34 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
manually fix incorrect changelog timestamp (inadvertant error introduced
by manual import of deb history into bzr)

12 years agoadded changelog entry for vcs entry in the control file
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 23:15:39 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
added changelog entry for vcs entry in the control file

12 years agomissing whitespace
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:53:34 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
missing whitespace

12 years agoadded vcs-bzr line, to this branch
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
added vcs-bzr line, to this branch

12 years agoadded builddeb conf file
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:36:12 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
added builddeb conf file

12 years agoremoved prerm script, not needed
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:33:17 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
removed prerm script, not needed

12 years agoadded update-motd.cron.d, which was moved to this location
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:29:00 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
added update-motd.cron.d, which was moved to this location

12 years agofixed license, per Canonical's guidelines
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 21:58:09 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
fixed license, per Canonical's guidelines

12 years agoFixes for bug #271848
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 21:23:58 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Fixes for bug #271848

12 years agoupdated to released version 1.6
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:59:40 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.6

12 years agoupdated to released version 1.5
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:59:10 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.5

12 years agoupdated to released version 1.4
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:58:39 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.4

12 years agoupdated to version 1.3
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:57:58 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
updated to version 1.3

12 years agoupdated to version 1.2
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:57:03 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
updated to version 1.2

12 years agoinitial checkin of the update-motd package/project
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 17:02:58 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
initial checkin of the update-motd package/project