mythtv-status.git
6 years agoFix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10. 0.10.5 debian-sid-0.10.5-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:46:31 +0000 (22:46 +1300)]
Fix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10.

6 years agoFix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 07:30:26 +0000 (20:30 +1300)]
Fix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.

7 years agoAdd an install target to the Makefile.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:06:06 +0000 (23:06 +1300)]
Add an install target to the Makefile.

7 years agoAdd an upload target for uploading to Debian.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:16:32 +0000 (23:16 +1300)]
Add an upload target for uploading to Debian.

7 years agoBump standards version, remove obsolete control field. debian-sid-0.10.4-1
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +1300)]
Bump standards version, remove obsolete control field.

7 years agoMinor whitespace changes. 0.10.4
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:36:22 +0000 (22:36 +1300)]
Minor whitespace changes.

7 years agoUpdate the copyright line.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:36:07 +0000 (22:36 +1300)]
Update the copyright line.

7 years agoAllow pretending to run on a specific date for testing.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:35:26 +0000 (22:35 +1300)]
Allow pretending to run on a specific date for testing.

7 years agoFix up returning the time if we have an old style timestamp.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 19:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +1300)]
Fix up returning the time if we have an old style timestamp.

7 years agoOnly use ISODate if it is defined.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 19:35:32 +0000 (08:35 +1300)]
Only use ISODate if it is defined.

7 years agoUpdate the version numbers to have the Debian suffix.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:42:04 +0000 (07:42 +1300)]
Update the version numbers to have the Debian suffix.

7 years agoAdd a guard when calculating the disk percentage used.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:40:24 +0000 (07:40 +1300)]
Add a guard when calculating the disk percentage used.

7 years agoRemove an extraneous hypen.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 10:30:24 +0000 (23:30 +1300)]
Remove an extraneous hypen.

7 years agoHandle POD in Perl 5.18. Force the return code =item lines to be handled correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 10:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +1300)]
Handle POD in Perl 5.18. Force the return code =item lines to be handled correctly.

8 years agoUpdate the change log.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Update the change log.

8 years agoProcess the ISO timestamps for the in progress recordings as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +1300)]
Process the ISO timestamps for the in progress recordings as well.

8 years agoSadly %x doesn't use the locale to determine the format, it uses US by default.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:44:10 +0000 (23:44 +1300)]
Sadly %x doesn't use the locale to determine the format, it uses US by default.

Let's force it back to a more consistent ISO format.

8 years agoReally use local date and time format.
Jan Schneider [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 11:46:21 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Really use local date and time format.

8 years agoApply ISO date processing to schedule too.
Jan Schneider [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 11:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Apply ISO date processing to schedule too.

8 years agoIf ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 03:43:53 +0000 (16:43 +1300)]
If ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.

8 years agoFix the use of motd in the LSB header. debian-sid-0.10.2-3
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +1300)]
Fix the use of motd in the LSB header.

8 years agoDon't die if we can't remove /var/run/motd.orig (LP: #596768)
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +1300)]
Don't die if we can't remove /var/run/motd.orig (LP: #596768)

8 years agouse includedsc with reprepro.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 10:20:54 +0000 (23:20 +1300)]
use includedsc with reprepro.

8 years agoDebian Wheezy now uses /var/run/motd.dynamic. debian-sid-0.10.2-2
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +1300)]
Debian Wheezy now uses /var/run/motd.dynamic.

8 years agoBe a lot less verbose if their is a stale file, and potentially remove it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +1300)]
Be a lot less verbose if their is a stale file, and potentially remove it.

Close Debian bug #681684.

8 years agoI'm using reprepro now.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 09:50:33 +0000 (21:50 +1200)]
I'm using reprepro now.

9 years agoFix a long standing bug where the XML protocol was wrong. 0.10.2 debian-sid-0.10.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 11:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +1200)]
Fix a long standing bug where the XML protocol was wrong.

I suspect that a pre-release version of MythTV had 23058 as the
version, and it was changed to 58 at some point in time.

9 years agoAdd a test case for descriptions that contain UTF-8.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +1200)]
Add a test case for descriptions that contain UTF-8.

9 years agoSince we encode the string, we should also decode it.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +1200)]
Since we encode the string, we should also decode it.

9 years agoAssume that any XML file we load via the CLI is an UTF-8 file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:03:39 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Assume that any XML file we load via the CLI is an UTF-8 file.

9 years agoUpdate the test file so it passes.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 09:57:37 +0000 (21:57 +1200)]
Update the test file so it passes.

9 years agoChange the version back to 0.10.2
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:32:28 +0000 (20:32 +1200)]
Change the version back to 0.10.2

9 years agoBump the Debian changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:32:19 +0000 (20:32 +1200)]
Bump the Debian changelog.

9 years ago[INTL:da] Danish translation of the debconf templates mythtv-status
Joe Dalton [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 04:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +1200)]
[INTL:da] Danish translation of the debconf templates mythtv-status

9 years agoIf the next scheduled recording is in more than 1 day, then use days.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:19:29 +0000 (14:19 +1200)]
If the next scheduled recording is in more than 1 day, then use days.

9 years agoWhen stripping off "0 Minutes" take off the comma as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:10:18 +0000 (14:10 +1200)]
When stripping off "0 Minutes" take off the comma as well.

9 years agoAdd changelog entries for Julian's patch and add him to the THANKS file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +1200)]
Add changelog entries for Julian's patch and add him to the THANKS file.

9 years agoChange the DateCalc mode to resolve showing negative times for the next recording.
Julian Gilbey [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:07:39 +0000 (14:07 +1200)]
Change the DateCalc mode to resolve showing negative times for the next recording.

Julian's bug report:

Hello Andrew!

I noticed a bizarre behaviour of mythtv-status: at 9pm, when the next
recording was due at about 6pm the next day, it reported: "Next
Recording In: -3 Hours, -7 Minutes", which is clearly nonsense.  The
attached patch fixes this, and two other bugs:

- if the next recording is in longer than 1 day, it now gives the
  correct time
- if the time is 1 Hour, 1 Minute, it says this correctly (instead of
  saying 1 Hour, 1 Minutes)

9 years agoEncode UTF-8 strings before we print out out.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:29:17 +0000 (17:29 +1200)]
Encode UTF-8 strings before we print out out.

9 years agoAdd a --save-file option to save the XML received from the backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 09:42:54 +0000 (21:42 +1200)]
Add a --save-file option to save the XML received from the backend.

9 years agoUpdate the list of required packages.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 10:48:20 +0000 (22:48 +1200)]
Update the list of required packages.

9 years agoMake sure we run the tests before we build any packages.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:38:23 +0000 (23:38 +1200)]
Make sure we run the tests before we build any packages.

9 years agoBump the Debian changelog. debian-sid-0.10.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:19:49 +0000 (23:19 +1200)]
Bump the Debian changelog.

9 years agoUpdate the changelog. 0.10.1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:19:07 +0000 (23:19 +1200)]
Update the changelog.

9 years agoBump the version number due to the --help issue.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:49:36 +0000 (22:49 +1200)]
Bump the version number due to the --help issue.

9 years agoAdd tests! <gasp>
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:45:04 +0000 (22:45 +1200)]
Add tests!  <gasp>

9 years agoPostpone changing the name so that pod2usage still works.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 08:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +1200)]
Postpone changing the name so that pod2usage still works.

9 years agoThe original tarball includes the version number.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 01:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +1200)]
The original tarball includes the version number.

9 years agoRemove the disabled watch file.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 01:25:40 +0000 (13:25 +1200)]
Remove the disabled watch file.

9 years agoMake lintian happy. 0.10.0 debian-sid-0.10.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 00:46:34 +0000 (12:46 +1200)]
Make lintian happy.

9 years agoHandle selecting version numbers like 0.10.0 as being higher than 0.9.0.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 11:12:22 +0000 (23:12 +1200)]
Handle selecting version numbers like 0.10.0 as being higher than 0.9.0.

9 years agoAdd log entry for nl.po debian-0.10.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 10:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Add log entry for nl.po

9 years ago[INTL:nl] Dutch translation of debconf templates
Jeroen Schot [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 09:41:31 +0000 (21:41 +1200)]
[INTL:nl] Dutch translation of debconf templates

9 years agoAdd a missing Debian dependency on libsys-sigaction-perl.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 20:56:37 +0000 (08:56 +1200)]
Add a missing Debian dependency on libsys-sigaction-perl.

9 years agoAdd a missing change entry.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:39:17 +0000 (23:39 +1300)]
Add a missing change entry.

9 years agoBump Debian changelog, fix a typo.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:31:08 +0000 (23:31 +1300)]
Bump Debian changelog, fix a typo.

9 years agoReduce the timeout for the child, add more logging.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +1300)]
Reduce the timeout for the child, add more logging.

I'm still observing mythtv-status processes hanging around waiting to
hear back from MythTV.  Which is odd, given the read on the socket
connected to MythTV is now happening in the parent.

9 years agoOur changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:21:24 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
Our changelog.

9 years agoClean up our default file on a purge.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:21:04 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
Clean up our default file on a purge.

9 years agoWrite out to our own tempfile, have more guards to make sure the files are what we...
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:19:20 +0000 (23:19 +1300)]
Write out to our own tempfile, have more guards to make sure the files are what we expect.

This resolves an annoying race condition with update-motd which sometimes
caused duplicated data in the MOTD.

9 years agoAdd pod documentation for --encoder-skip-idle option.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +1300)]
Add pod documentation for --encoder-skip-idle option.

9 years agoAdd oneliner-bullets option which inserts asterisk before each oneliner
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:24:43 +0000 (21:24 +1300)]
Add oneliner-bullets option which inserts asterisk before each oneliner

9 years agoStop printing out the line number if we fail to hear from the backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:09:00 +0000 (21:09 +1300)]
Stop printing out the line number if we fail to hear from the backend.

9 years agoMake sure what WNOHANG is defined so waitpid is happy.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:02:22 +0000 (21:02 +1300)]
Make sure what WNOHANG is defined so waitpid is happy.

9 years agoBump version.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:01:24 +0000 (10:01 +1300)]
Bump version.

9 years agoSupport the new location for the XML feed in MythTV 0.25 release-0.9
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 20:56:24 +0000 (09:56 +1300)]
Support the new location for the XML feed in MythTV 0.25

9 years agoTidy up the forking logic to more inline with my style.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 08:47:37 +0000 (21:47 +1300)]
Tidy up the forking logic to more inline with my style.

10 years agoUse the current ProtoVer as used by 0.23.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 19 May 2011 09:14:18 +0000 (21:14 +1200)]
Use the current ProtoVer as used by 0.23.

10 years agoUpdate the changelog and Debian packaging. debian-0.9.6-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 15 May 2011 10:49:35 +0000 (22:49 +1200)]
Update the changelog and Debian packaging.

10 years agoArgh, still hanging on hearing back from MythTV. Switch to forking a child for the...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 15 May 2011 10:46:42 +0000 (22:46 +1200)]
Argh, still hanging on hearing back from MythTV.  Switch to forking a child for the query.

By forking a child we can wait around for a short period, and then kill them off.

10 years agoBump Debian changelog. debian-sid-0.9.6-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 10:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +1300)]
Bump Debian changelog.

10 years agoBump version to 0.9.6. 0.9.6
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 10:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +1300)]
Bump version to 0.9.6.

10 years agoAdd new package dependency - libsys-sigaction-perl
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 10:02:45 +0000 (23:02 +1300)]
Add new package dependency - libsys-sigaction-perl

10 years agoSurpress a warning that we don't really care about.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 09:49:21 +0000 (22:49 +1300)]
Surpress a warning that we don't really care about.

10 years agoIt seems that the use of SIG{ALRM} doesn't always work with LWP, try another method.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 09:37:37 +0000 (22:37 +1300)]
It seems that the use of SIG{ALRM} doesn't always work with LWP, try another method.

10 years agoBump changelog. 0.9.5
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 22:26:39 +0000 (11:26 +1300)]
Bump changelog.

10 years agoDebian now ships Date::Manip 6.x which changes the interface. Turn on 5.x mode.
Paul Saunders [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 22:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +1300)]
Debian now ships Date::Manip 6.x which changes the interface. Turn on 5.x mode.

10 years agomythtv-status has a couple of return statuses that can mean things are okay, handle...
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 12:45:04 +0000 (00:45 +1200)]
mythtv-status has a couple of return statuses that can mean things are okay, handle that.

10 years agoYay, fixed!
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 09:07:35 +0000 (21:07 +1200)]
Yay, fixed!

10 years agoAdd a bounds check on the protocol_version.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 09:04:39 +0000 (21:04 +1200)]
Add a bounds check on the protocol_version.

10 years agobe prepared to switch to TB earlier.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 08:56:28 +0000 (20:56 +1200)]
be prepared to switch to TB earlier.

10 years agoUpdate to Standards Policy 3.9.1.0 debian-0.9.4-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 22:17:51 +0000 (10:17 +1200)]
Update to Standards Policy 3.9.1.0

10 years agoBump Debian changelog for 0.9.4.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 22:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +1200)]
Bump Debian changelog for 0.9.4.

11 years agoAdd changelog entry. 0.9.4
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:14:28 +0000 (22:14 +1200)]
Add changelog entry.

11 years agoFix passing in the error ref to DateCalc.
Ron Kellam [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:13:00 +0000 (22:13 +1200)]
Fix passing in the error ref to DateCalc.

It seems that Date::Manip::DateCalc in some versions require that
you parse in a ref for the error ref, passing in undef causes it
to not perform the date calculation.  Parse in a ref, even if we
don't actually check it.  Thanks to Ron Kellam for doing some
leg work on tracking this issue down.

11 years agoAllow skipping idle encoders, and make that the default.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 10:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +1200)]
Allow skipping idle encoders, and make that the default.

People are starting to have more encoders, and also having streams enabled.
So it is not uncommon to have 12 virtual encoders.  If they're idle then
people don't really care about them, so let's ignore them.

11 years agoMake sure to skip converting units based on thresholds if there is nothing to convert.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 10:51:49 +0000 (22:51 +1200)]
Make sure to skip converting units based on thresholds if there is nothing to convert.

This gets rid of warnings like:

Use of uninitialized value in numeric gt (>) at mythtv-status line 870.

11 years agoBump to 3.0 (quilt) debian-lenny-0.9.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:26:31 +0000 (21:26 +1200)]
Bump to 3.0 (quilt)

11 years agoCopy the debian.tar.gz file as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 09:20:36 +0000 (21:20 +1200)]
Copy the debian.tar.gz file as well.

11 years agoJapanese debconf translations.
Omar Campagne [Mon, 31 May 2010 02:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +1200)]
Japanese debconf translations.

11 years agoFix the creating of orig.tar.gz.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 May 2010 10:11:56 +0000 (22:11 +1200)]
Fix the creating of orig.tar.gz.

11 years agoUpdate changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 May 2010 09:38:24 +0000 (21:38 +1200)]
Update changelog.

11 years agoStandards version 3.8.4!
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 May 2010 09:33:40 +0000 (21:33 +1200)]
Standards version 3.8.4!

11 years agoSet source format to 3.0 (quilt).
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 May 2010 09:33:25 +0000 (21:33 +1200)]
Set source format to 3.0 (quilt).

11 years agoNew upstream release. debian-0.9.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 18 May 2010 23:40:55 +0000 (11:40 +1200)]
New upstream release.

11 years agoUpdate changelog. 0.9.3
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 18 May 2010 23:40:07 +0000 (11:40 +1200)]
Update changelog.

11 years agoHandle the case where the disk space units returned from the server are different.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 22:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +1200)]
Handle the case where the disk space units returned from the server are different.

i.e., total is in GB and used is in MB.

Fix my redirection of STDERR.

11 years agoStart using CIL for bug tracking, add a bug.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:48:36 +0000 (12:48 +1200)]
Start using CIL for bug tracking, add a bug.

11 years agoFix a broken UTF-8 character. debian-sid-0.9.2-3
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 09:03:02 +0000 (22:03 +1300)]
Fix a broken UTF-8 character.

11 years agoAdd Japanese translation.
Hideki Yamane [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 23:58:09 +0000 (12:58 +1300)]
Add Japanese translation.