mythtv-status.git
13 years agoAllow building Debian point releases. release-0.7 origin/release-0.7
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:34:43 +0000 (11:34 +1200)]
Allow building Debian point releases.

13 years agoBump the version. debian-0.7.3-2
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:30:54 +0000 (14:30 +1200)]
Bump the version.

13 years agoRemove a bogus space from the log messages.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +1200)]
Remove a bogus space from the log messages.

13 years agocron.daily should honour the HOST setting /etc/default/mythtv-status.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +1200)]
cron.daily should honour the HOST setting /etc/default/mythtv-status.

13 years agoBump release. debian-0.7.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:24:14 +0000 (14:24 +1300)]
Bump release.

13 years agoBe less paranoid about the XML protocol. 0.7.3
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:19:07 +0000 (14:19 +1300)]
Be less paranoid about the XML protocol.

Cut release 0.7.3.

13 years agoBump to 0.7.2-1. debian-0.7.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 20:34:25 +0000 (09:34 +1300)]
Bump to 0.7.2-1.

13 years agoThe MythTV protocol has changed, update and release 0.7.2. 0.7.2
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:33:54 +0000 (08:33 +1300)]
The MythTV protocol has changed, update and release 0.7.2.

13 years agoCorrect the dates in the ChangeLog, it is now 2008!
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:22:10 +0000 (08:22 +1300)]
Correct the dates in the ChangeLog, it is now 2008!

13 years agoUpdate changelog entry for 0.7.1-2. debian-0.7.1-3
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 01:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
Update changelog entry for 0.7.1-2.

13 years agoSample XML output using my patch for the storage groups.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 02:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Sample XML output using my patch for the storage groups.

13 years agoStart preparing the Debian changelog for the next release.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 02:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +1300)]
Start preparing the Debian changelog for the next release.

13 years agoFix a typo, Stoping -> Stopping.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 09:12:29 +0000 (22:12 +1300)]
Fix a typo, Stoping -> Stopping.

13 years agoWhen building on Etch use debhelper V5 compatibility.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 22:14:37 +0000 (11:14 +1300)]
When building on Etch use debhelper V5 compatibility.

13 years agoAdd German changelog line. debian-0.7.1-2
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 21:52:42 +0000 (10:52 +1300)]
Add German changelog line.

13 years agoBump debhelper compatibility to 6
Francois Marier [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 01:13:01 +0000 (14:13 +1300)]
Bump debhelper compatibility to 6

debhelper 6.0 has been released

Nothing needs to change in the packaging though.

13 years agoInitial German debconf translation
Helge Kreutzmann [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 21:45:40 +0000 (10:45 +1300)]
Initial German debconf translation

Please find the initial German debconf translation for mythtv-status
attached.

Please place this file in debian/po/ as de.po for your next upload.

If you update your template, please use
'msgfmt --statistics <pofile.po>'
to check the po-files for fuzzy or untranslated strings.

If there are such strings, please contact me so I can update the
German translation.

Greetings
            Helge

13 years agoBump version. debian-0.7.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 19:43:53 +0000 (08:43 +1300)]
Bump version.

13 years agoBump for 0.7.1 0.7.1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 19:17:21 +0000 (08:17 +1300)]
Bump for 0.7.1

13 years agoMake the encoder details work for schedule conflicts and auto expire.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 20:08:02 +0000 (09:08 +1300)]
Make the encoder details work for schedule conflicts and auto expire.

13 years agoAdd the 0.7.0 release.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:44:02 +0000 (08:44 +1300)]
Add the 0.7.0 release.

13 years agoAdd support for outputting the encoder details in recordings.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:43:14 +0000 (08:43 +1300)]
Add support for outputting the encoder details in recordings.

Thanks for Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for the suggestion.

13 years agoChange GB to MB everywhere.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +1300)]
Change GB to MB everywhere.

13 years agoThe protocol version has increased, without my patches. Change my checks.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:25:47 +0000 (08:25 +1300)]
The protocol version has increased, without my patches.  Change my checks.

Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for spotting the problem.

13 years agoThe backend returns diskspace in MB, not GB. Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 23:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +1300)]
The backend returns diskspace in MB, not GB.  Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for letting me know!

13 years agoAdd a thanks file. 0.7.0 debian-0.7.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 21:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +1300)]
Add a thanks file.

13 years agoNew release.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 21:18:01 +0000 (10:18 +1300)]
New release.

13 years agoBump the version number.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 21:06:08 +0000 (10:06 +1300)]
Bump the version number.

13 years agoRenamed "Pending Delete" to "Shows due to Auto Expire".
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 21:05:50 +0000 (10:05 +1300)]
Renamed "Pending Delete" to "Shows due to Auto Expire".

13 years agoAdd support for showing the shows that the auto expirer will delete.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 20:57:27 +0000 (09:57 +1300)]
Add support for showing the shows that the auto expirer will delete.

13 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.6'
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 04:04:31 +0000 (17:04 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.6'

13 years agoTurn on extra lintian warnings (lintian -I) when building the debs release-0.6 origin/release-0.6
Francois Marier [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 02:43:47 +0000 (15:43 +1300)]
Turn on extra lintian warnings (lintian -I) when building the debs

Hi Andrew,

I just found out about the -I option to Lintian:

  -I, --display-info        display "I:" tags (normally suppressed)

It didn't find anything wrong with your package but it did show a few things for
another package of mine.

Cheers,

Francois

13 years agoAdd support for $ARGS.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:56:41 +0000 (06:56 +1300)]
Add support for $ARGS.

13 years agoHandle another possible place where loading MythTV might fail.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 02:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +1300)]
Handle another possible place where loading MythTV might fail.

13 years agoTurn on extra lintian warnings (lintian -I) when building the debs
Francois Marier [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 02:43:47 +0000 (15:43 +1300)]
Turn on extra lintian warnings (lintian -I) when building the debs

Hi Andrew,

I just found out about the -I option to Lintian:

  -I, --display-info        display "I:" tags (normally suppressed)

It didn't find anything wrong with your package but it did show a few things for
another package of mine.

Cheers,

Francois

13 years agoAdd support for $ARGS.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 17:56:41 +0000 (06:56 +1300)]
Add support for $ARGS.

13 years agoHandle another possible place where loading MythTV might fail.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 02:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +1300)]
Handle another possible place where loading MythTV might fail.

13 years agoBump to 0.6.2. 0.6.2 debian-0.6.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 09:42:41 +0000 (22:42 +1300)]
Bump to 0.6.2.

13 years agoRemove fuzziness in the French translation
Francois Marier [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 18:40:03 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Remove fuzziness in the French translation

13 years agoUpdate Portuguese translation.
Américo Monteiro [Wed, 26 Dec 2007 04:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +1300)]
Update Portuguese translation.

13 years agoBetter commit the current state of the debconf strings.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 09:21:20 +0000 (22:21 +1300)]
Better commit the current state of the debconf strings.

13 years agoUpdate the translation templates.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 08:31:22 +0000 (21:31 +1300)]
Update the translation templates.

13 years agoUpdate with report that running mythtv-status from a .profile is fine.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 25 Dec 2007 01:21:36 +0000 (14:21 +1300)]
Update with report that running mythtv-status from a .profile is fine.

13 years agoEmails can be limited to just alerts now, not just conflicts.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 23:33:08 +0000 (12:33 +1300)]
Emails can be limited to just alerts now, not just conflicts.

13 years agoConflicts should show the channel name as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 24 Dec 2007 21:29:17 +0000 (10:29 +1300)]
Conflicts should show the channel name as well.

13 years agoAdd the plural for emailing only on alerts.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 17 Dec 2007 19:31:37 +0000 (08:31 +1300)]
Add the plural for emailing only on alerts.

13 years agoWhen using xpath to pull out the channel name, swap it around so the attribute name...
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 17:25:08 +0000 (06:25 +1300)]
When using xpath to pull out the channel name, swap it around so the attribute name we use internally is first.

13 years agoBump to version 0.6.1. 0.6.1 debian-0.6.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 23:19:53 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Bump to version 0.6.1.

13 years agoShow the channel name along with each program.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 23:11:30 +0000 (12:11 +1300)]
Show the channel name along with each program.

13 years agoAdd support for reporting on how much guide data is present.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 19:44:03 +0000 (08:44 +1300)]
Add support for reporting on how much guide data is present.

13 years agoLintian or Linda reporting errors shouldn't stop the build.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 12 Dec 2007 17:40:49 +0000 (06:40 +1300)]
Lintian or Linda reporting errors shouldn't stop the build.

13 years agoUpdate sample output with current state of play. 0.6.0 debian-0.6.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 23:02:30 +0000 (12:02 +1300)]
Update sample output with current state of play.

13 years agoFix typo in ChangeLog.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 22:16:48 +0000 (11:16 +1300)]
Fix typo in ChangeLog.

13 years agoAdd details on how to get the disk storage output displayed by patching MythTV.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 19:13:06 +0000 (08:13 +1300)]
Add details on how to get the disk storage output displayed by patching MythTV.

13 years agoChristian has renamed mythtv-perl to libmythtv-perl at my suggestion. We'd better...
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 19:07:59 +0000 (08:07 +1300)]
Christian has renamed mythtv-perl to libmythtv-perl at my suggestion.  We'd better update our world view.

13 years agoUpdate files due to lintian warnings. Also bump changelog to 0.6.0-1.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 19:04:30 +0000 (08:04 +1300)]
Update files due to lintian warnings.  Also bump changelog to 0.6.0-1.

13 years agoOnly mv the .deb, this allows us to still easily run lintian and linda.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 18:48:37 +0000 (07:48 +1300)]
Only mv the .deb, this allows us to still easily run lintian and linda.

13 years agoWhen cleaning also remove any output from dpkg-buildpackage.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 18:20:16 +0000 (07:20 +1300)]
When cleaning also remove any output from dpkg-buildpackage.

13 years agoBy default only show storage groups that are over the warning threshold.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 18:19:24 +0000 (07:19 +1300)]
By default only show storage groups that are over the warning threshold.

13 years agoFix typo in a comment.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 17:43:54 +0000 (06:43 +1300)]
Fix typo in a comment.

13 years agoBump the version number to 0.6.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 05:35:43 +0000 (18:35 +1300)]
Bump the version number to 0.6.

13 years agoAdd support for the additional storage groups using my XML patches.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 05:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +1300)]
Add support for the additional storage groups using my XML patches.

Use the patch from:
 - http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/4278

13 years agoAdd support for my modified version of the XML for storage groups.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 05:30:23 +0000 (18:30 +1300)]
Add support for my modified version of the XML for storage groups.

In trac at:
 - http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/4278

13 years agoRefactor the code for working out the disk space percentage.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 05:16:38 +0000 (18:16 +1300)]
Refactor the code for working out the disk space percentage.

13 years agoEnforce the xml version (which defaults to 0, so will still work with svn trunk)
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 04:34:32 +0000 (17:34 +1300)]
Enforce the xml version (which defaults to 0, so will still work with svn trunk)

13 years agoWe now require that all version checks pass.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 23:06:05 +0000 (12:06 +1300)]
We now require that all version checks pass.

13 years agoStart using the new xmlVer.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 22:59:42 +0000 (11:59 +1300)]
Start using the new xmlVer.

13 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.5'
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 04:13:55 +0000 (17:13 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.5'

Conflicts:

ChangeLog
bin/mythtv-status

13 years agoAdd sample output using my patches that are currently waiting in MythTV trac:
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 03:30:50 +0000 (16:30 +1300)]
Add sample output using my patches that are currently waiting in MythTV trac:

 - http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/4278
 - http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/4279
 - http://svn.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/4280

13 years agoBetter suppress warnings from the API by using our own warning signal handler. release-0.5 origin/release-0.5
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 18:09:47 +0000 (07:09 +1300)]
Better suppress warnings from the API by using our own warning signal handler.

13 years agoPrepare for a 0.5.3-1 release (and fix the changelog). 0.5.3 debian-0.5.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:56:06 +0000 (14:56 +1300)]
Prepare for a 0.5.3-1 release (and fix the changelog).

13 years agoRelease 0.5.3.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:42:37 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
Release 0.5.3.

13 years agoBump to Debian Standards-Version 3.7.3.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +1300)]
Bump to Debian Standards-Version 3.7.3.

13 years agoAdd a couple of comments.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 17:42:57 +0000 (06:42 +1300)]
Add a couple of comments.

13 years agoTime till next recording now handles next_time not being set in a nicer manner.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 23:54:39 +0000 (12:54 +1300)]
Time till next recording now handles next_time not being set in a nicer manner.

13 years agoBe a bit more paranoid about doing substitutions.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 22:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +1300)]
Be a bit more paranoid about doing substitutions.

13 years agoAdd a changelog entry for 0.5.2-2. debian-0.5.2-2
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 17:43:07 +0000 (06:43 +1300)]
Add a changelog entry for 0.5.2-2.

13 years agoAllow sending emails only if there is low disk space or recording conflicts.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 09:44:16 +0000 (22:44 +1300)]
Allow sending emails only if there is low disk space or recording conflicts.

13 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.5'
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 00:30:32 +0000 (13:30 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.5'

13 years agoChange init to be 51 instead of 21.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 00:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +1300)]
Change init to be 51 instead of 21.

This supports KnoppMyth which starts mythtv-backend at 50.

Thanks to Aaron Yourk for spotting this.

13 years agoIf the disk space is over the limit, set the email subject accordingly.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 00:15:45 +0000 (13:15 +1300)]
If the disk space is over the limit, set the email subject accordingly.

13 years agoMerge commit 'origin/release-0.5'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:53:48 +0000 (10:53 +1300)]
Merge commit 'origin/release-0.5'

Conflicts:

ChangeLog
Makefile
bin/mythtv-status
debian/changelog

13 years agoAdd a missing word to the long description.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +1300)]
Add a missing word to the long description.

13 years agoIgnore the new testing directory. 0.5.2 debian-0.5.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:03:44 +0000 (10:03 +1300)]
Ignore the new testing directory.

13 years agoRelease 0.5.2.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 20:55:52 +0000 (09:55 +1300)]
Release 0.5.2.

13 years agoClean out the bad UTF-8 characters.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 17:46:57 +0000 (06:46 +1300)]
Clean out the bad UTF-8 characters.

13 years agoTry and make the XML recovery a bit more silent, but provide a verbose option to...
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 17:45:34 +0000 (06:45 +1300)]
Try and make the XML recovery a bit more silent, but provide a verbose option to enable it.

13 years agoBe a bit more forgiving on the XML we're receiving by use the XML::LibXML recover...
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:43:15 +0000 (22:43 +1300)]
Be a bit more forgiving on the XML we're receiving by use the XML::LibXML recover mode.

Warnings are still printed out if errors are recovered.  I'm happy with this,
hopefully it'll make people clean up their data feeds.

13 years agoXML that causes XML::LibXML to spit the dummy on some UTF-8 encoding.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:25:47 +0000 (22:25 +1300)]
XML that causes XML::LibXML to spit the dummy on some UTF-8 encoding.

Some issues with a couple of French characters.

13 years agoAdd support for reading XML from a file.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 03:34:41 +0000 (16:34 +1300)]
Add support for reading XML from a file.

13 years agoDie if we fail to parse the XML returned by the MythTV backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 02:42:07 +0000 (15:42 +1300)]
Die if we fail to parse the XML returned by the MythTV backend.

13 years agoFix typo (Fedeora -> Fedora)
Francois Marier [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:16:50 +0000 (12:16 +1300)]
Fix typo (Fedeora -> Fedora)

13 years agoIgnore .git, build, Makefile an .gitignore when building the sponsored package as...
Francois Marier [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Ignore .git, build, Makefile an .gitignore when building the sponsored package as well

13 years agoThe deb won't already be -1.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:39:03 +0000 (12:39 +1300)]
The deb won't already be -1.

13 years agoIgnore the Debian release tags.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +1300)]
Ignore the Debian release tags.

13 years agoUpdate for Debian release 0.5.1-2.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:12:57 +0000 (12:12 +1300)]
Update for Debian release 0.5.1-2.

13 years agoUpdated Portuguese Translation.
Traduz" - Portuguese Translation Team [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 05:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +1300)]
Updated Portuguese Translation.

13 years agoRun lintian and linda whenever I build .debs.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 23 Nov 2007 01:21:11 +0000 (14:21 +1300)]
Run lintian and linda whenever I build .debs.

13 years agoAdd Federa 7 package names, thanks to Claude Boucher for letting me know!
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 23:54:00 +0000 (12:54 +1300)]
Add Federa 7 package names, thanks to Claude Boucher for letting me know!

13 years agoFix debconf-related lintian warning.
Francois Marier [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:58:49 +0000 (11:58 +1300)]
Fix debconf-related lintian warning.