mythtv-status.git
13 years agoBetter suppress warnings from the API by using our own warning signal handler. release-0.5 origin/release-0.5
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 18:09:47 +0000 (07:09 +1300)]
Better suppress warnings from the API by using our own warning signal handler.

13 years agoPrepare for a 0.5.3-1 release (and fix the changelog). 0.5.3 debian-0.5.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:56:06 +0000 (14:56 +1300)]
Prepare for a 0.5.3-1 release (and fix the changelog).

13 years agoRelease 0.5.3.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:42:37 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
Release 0.5.3.

13 years agoBump to Debian Standards-Version 3.7.3.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 01:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +1300)]
Bump to Debian Standards-Version 3.7.3.

13 years agoTime till next recording now handles next_time not being set in a nicer manner.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 23:54:39 +0000 (12:54 +1300)]
Time till next recording now handles next_time not being set in a nicer manner.

13 years agoBe a bit more paranoid about doing substitutions.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 22:53:54 +0000 (11:53 +1300)]
Be a bit more paranoid about doing substitutions.

13 years agoAdd a changelog entry for 0.5.2-2. debian-0.5.2-2
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 17:43:07 +0000 (06:43 +1300)]
Add a changelog entry for 0.5.2-2.

13 years agoChange init to be 51 instead of 21.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 00:29:49 +0000 (13:29 +1300)]
Change init to be 51 instead of 21.

This supports KnoppMyth which starts mythtv-backend at 50.

Thanks to Aaron Yourk for spotting this.

13 years agoAdd a missing word to the long description.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +1300)]
Add a missing word to the long description.

13 years agoIgnore the new testing directory. 0.5.2 debian-0.5.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 21:03:44 +0000 (10:03 +1300)]
Ignore the new testing directory.

13 years agoRelease 0.5.2.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 20:55:52 +0000 (09:55 +1300)]
Release 0.5.2.

13 years agoClean out the bad UTF-8 characters.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 17:46:57 +0000 (06:46 +1300)]
Clean out the bad UTF-8 characters.

13 years agoTry and make the XML recovery a bit more silent, but provide a verbose option to...
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 17:45:34 +0000 (06:45 +1300)]
Try and make the XML recovery a bit more silent, but provide a verbose option to enable it.

13 years agoBe a bit more forgiving on the XML we're receiving by use the XML::LibXML recover...
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:43:15 +0000 (22:43 +1300)]
Be a bit more forgiving on the XML we're receiving by use the XML::LibXML recover mode.

Warnings are still printed out if errors are recovered.  I'm happy with this,
hopefully it'll make people clean up their data feeds.

13 years agoXML that causes XML::LibXML to spit the dummy on some UTF-8 encoding.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:25:47 +0000 (22:25 +1300)]
XML that causes XML::LibXML to spit the dummy on some UTF-8 encoding.

Some issues with a couple of French characters.

13 years agoAdd support for reading XML from a file.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 03:34:41 +0000 (16:34 +1300)]
Add support for reading XML from a file.

13 years agoDie if we fail to parse the XML returned by the MythTV backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 02:42:07 +0000 (15:42 +1300)]
Die if we fail to parse the XML returned by the MythTV backend.

13 years agoFix typo (Fedeora -> Fedora)
Francois Marier [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:16:50 +0000 (12:16 +1300)]
Fix typo (Fedeora -> Fedora)

13 years agoIgnore .git, build, Makefile an .gitignore when building the sponsored package as...
Francois Marier [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Ignore .git, build, Makefile an .gitignore when building the sponsored package as well

13 years agoThe deb won't already be -1.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:39:03 +0000 (12:39 +1300)]
The deb won't already be -1.

13 years agoIgnore the Debian release tags.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +1300)]
Ignore the Debian release tags.

13 years agoUpdate for Debian release 0.5.1-2.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 23:12:57 +0000 (12:12 +1300)]
Update for Debian release 0.5.1-2.

13 years agoUpdated Portuguese Translation.
Traduz" - Portuguese Translation Team [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 05:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +1300)]
Updated Portuguese Translation.

13 years agoRun lintian and linda whenever I build .debs.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 23 Nov 2007 01:21:11 +0000 (14:21 +1300)]
Run lintian and linda whenever I build .debs.

13 years agoAdd Federa 7 package names, thanks to Claude Boucher for letting me know!
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 23:54:00 +0000 (12:54 +1300)]
Add Federa 7 package names, thanks to Claude Boucher for letting me know!

13 years agoFix debconf-related lintian warning.
Francois Marier [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:58:49 +0000 (11:58 +1300)]
Fix debconf-related lintian warning.

13 years agoRelease 0.5.1.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:45:49 +0000 (11:45 +1300)]
Release 0.5.1.

13 years agoUpdate French translation
Francois Marier [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:42:21 +0000 (11:42 +1300)]
Update French translation

13 years agoMake the new debconf question lintian clean and specify how to
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:34:44 +0000 (11:34 +1300)]
Make the new debconf question lintian clean and specify how to
give multiple email addresses.

13 years agoUpdate the changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 22:33:24 +0000 (11:33 +1300)]
Update the changelog.

13 years agoDon't set the background colour with --colour
Sam Vilain [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 21:18:15 +0000 (10:18 +1300)]
Don't set the background colour with --colour

13 years agoAdd the question about where to get the MythTV Perl API.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 19:26:35 +0000 (08:26 +1300)]
Add the question about where to get the MythTV Perl API.

13 years agoFix a typo.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 17:53:46 +0000 (06:53 +1300)]
Fix a typo.

13 years agoReady to go with version 0.5! 0.5
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 09:13:30 +0000 (22:13 +1300)]
Ready to go with version 0.5!

13 years agoUpdated Portugese translation.
Américo Monteiro [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 09:00:55 +0000 (22:00 +1300)]
Updated Portugese translation.

13 years agoRe-run debconf-updatepo and update the French translation.
Francois Marier [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 04:13:15 +0000 (17:13 +1300)]
Re-run debconf-updatepo and update the French translation.

13 years agoUpdate French debconf translation with the daily cronjob question
Francois Marier [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 04:06:52 +0000 (17:06 +1300)]
Update French debconf translation with the daily cronjob question

13 years agoAdd warning about needing mythtv-perl.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Nov 2007 03:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +1300)]
Add warning about needing mythtv-perl.

13 years agoUpdate dependencies, and fix a typo.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 07:41:43 +0000 (20:41 +1300)]
Update dependencies, and fix a typo.

13 years agoUse pod2usage for --help and to a show a hint if the wrong options are used.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 07:15:56 +0000 (20:15 +1300)]
Use pod2usage for --help and to a show a hint if the wrong options are used.

13 years agoAdd missing dependency.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 06:47:02 +0000 (19:47 +1300)]
Add missing dependency.

13 years agoAdd a cron.daily file and debconf support bits for sending a daily email.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 05:28:42 +0000 (18:28 +1300)]
Add a cron.daily file and debconf support bits for sending a daily email.

By default it only emails if there are schedule conflicts.

13 years agoRemove useless test for $DAEMON_WRAPPER.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 01:23:27 +0000 (14:23 +1300)]
Remove useless test for $DAEMON_WRAPPER.

13 years agoChange all options to use dashes in their names.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 00:36:21 +0000 (13:36 +1300)]
Change all options to use dashes in their names.

13 years agoAdd support to send email.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 21 Nov 2007 00:35:23 +0000 (13:35 +1300)]
Add support to send email.

13 years agoAnd make sure that "time till next recording" works with the new sub handling.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 17:38:26 +0000 (06:38 +1300)]
And make sure that "time till next recording" works with the new sub handling.

13 years agoHandle the schedule conflicts output block in a way I'm happier with.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 17:34:44 +0000 (06:34 +1300)]
Handle the schedule conflicts output block in a way I'm happier with.

13 years agoNewish versions of apt install Recommends as though they are Depends. We don't want...
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:49:09 +0000 (19:49 +1300)]
Newish versions of apt install Recommends as though they are Depends.  We don't want that.

13 years agoRename the XS-Vcs-* fields to Vcs-* since they are now official
Francois Marier [Tue, 20 Nov 2007 02:49:04 +0000 (15:49 +1300)]
Rename the XS-Vcs-* fields to Vcs-* since they are now official

13 years agoLazy load the XML and MythTV Perl module.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 20:32:24 +0000 (09:32 +1300)]
Lazy load the XML and MythTV Perl module.

13 years agoAdd a very simple FAQ.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 19:49:48 +0000 (08:49 +1300)]
Add a very simple FAQ.

13 years agoAllow suppressing blocks of output from being displayed.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 17:57:17 +0000 (06:57 +1300)]
Allow suppressing blocks of output from being displayed.

13 years agoIf the next recording is in less than 1 hour, display the time interval in red.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 17:46:32 +0000 (06:46 +1300)]
If the next recording is in less than 1 hour, display the time interval in red.

13 years agoMake sure we don't print the schedule conflicts block if there aren't any conflicts.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:47:01 +0000 (21:47 +1300)]
Make sure we don't print the schedule conflicts block if there aren't any conflicts.

13 years agoFix warning.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +1300)]
Fix warning.

13 years agoDon't show the date when current recordings end, only the time.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:26:16 +0000 (21:26 +1300)]
Don't show the date when current recordings end, only the time.

13 years agoUse require, not use for the MythTV module.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:24:39 +0000 (21:24 +1300)]
Use require, not use for the MythTV module.

This means that if the module isn't installed the script can still run.

13 years agoMinor tidyups in the perldoc.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:23:26 +0000 (21:23 +1300)]
Minor tidyups in the perldoc.

13 years agoPossibly show the amount of time until the next recording.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:22:38 +0000 (21:22 +1300)]
Possibly show the amount of time until the next recording.

13 years agoUndo the changes to the Makefile to use git-archive when building .debs.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 21:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +1300)]
Undo the changes to the Makefile to use git-archive when building .debs.

This just made the makefile more complicated with no real benefit.

13 years agoAdd pt.po translation, thanks Américo (Closes: #451821)
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 21:29:56 +0000 (10:29 +1300)]
Add pt.po translation, thanks Américo  (Closes: #451821)

13 years agoAdd support for using the MythTV perl module to show any schedule conflicts.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 18 Nov 2007 21:26:07 +0000 (10:26 +1300)]
Add support for using the MythTV perl module to show any schedule conflicts.

13 years agoOnly display the version when it is asked for.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 21:43:19 +0000 (10:43 +1300)]
Only display the version when it is asked for.

13 years agoStart prep'ing for 0.5.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 21:19:23 +0000 (10:19 +1300)]
Start prep'ing for 0.5.

13 years agoAllow showing the version of the script.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 19:31:37 +0000 (08:31 +1300)]
Allow showing the version of the script.

This has required slightly retooling how packages are created.  There must
be a better way.

I was using sed on the tar stream, but caused issues.  Back to the old
fashioned way.

13 years agoRemove some of the old boiler plate and we don't use the LOGFILE.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 19:03:20 +0000 (08:03 +1300)]
Remove some of the old boiler plate and we don't use the LOGFILE.

13 years agoAdd an option to display the encoder status in colour.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 05:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +1300)]
Add an option to display the encoder status in colour.

13 years agoAdd an option to display the encoder status in colour.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 17 Nov 2007 05:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +1300)]
Add an option to display the encoder status in colour.

13 years agoClarify the version of the GPL.
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 10:05:50 +0000 (23:05 +1300)]
Clarify the version of the GPL.

13 years agoAdd a copying file.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 07:09:55 +0000 (20:09 +1300)]
Add a copying file.

13 years agoDebian - Allow passing extra arguments to mythtv-status in the init script.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 06:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +1300)]
Debian - Allow passing extra arguments to mythtv-status in the init script.

13 years agoMake sure the Debian repo gets signed correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 04:25:53 +0000 (17:25 +1300)]
Make sure the Debian repo gets signed correctly.

13 years agoA few more minor changes to make sure that debs are built correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 04:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +1300)]
A few more minor changes to make sure that debs are built correctly.

13 years agoAdd an upstream changelog. 0.4
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 03:26:13 +0000 (16:26 +1300)]
Add an upstream changelog.

13 years agoAdd the download link
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 03:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +1300)]
Add the download link

13 years agoSmall cleanups to the "sponsor" target
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:41:18 +0000 (15:41 +1300)]
Small cleanups to the "sponsor" target

13 years agoMy method of build the packages has to change a little bit now.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:50:23 +0000 (15:50 +1300)]
My method of build the packages has to change a little bit now.

13 years agoMake sure that tarball is created with a prefix.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:35:48 +0000 (15:35 +1300)]
Make sure that tarball is created with a prefix.

13 years agoAdd a "sponsor" target for sponsored builds
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +1300)]
Add a "sponsor" target for sponsored builds

13 years agoAdd "-1" to each version number to make Debian generate the diff.gz files correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 02:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +1300)]
Add "-1" to each version number to make Debian generate the diff.gz files correctly.

13 years agoDon't ship the Makefile either.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 01:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +1300)]
Don't ship the Makefile either.

13 years agoDon't ship .gitignore or debian in the tarball.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 01:54:42 +0000 (14:54 +1300)]
Don't ship .gitignore or debian in the tarball.

13 years agoUpdate for version 0.4.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 01:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +1300)]
Update for version 0.4.

13 years agoMinor wording change.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:59:25 +0000 (13:59 +1300)]
Minor wording change.

13 years agoAdd a watch file
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:24:24 +0000 (13:24 +1300)]
Add a watch file

13 years agoUpdate short and long descriptions with input from Francois Marier.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:25:15 +0000 (13:25 +1300)]
Update short and long descriptions with input from Francois Marier.

13 years agoUse po-debconf and add a French translation for the debconf questions
Francois Marier [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:14:01 +0000 (13:14 +1300)]
Use po-debconf and add a French translation for the debconf questions

13 years agoWe no longer need to install mythtv-update-motd on Debian as it isn't used there.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:19:15 +0000 (13:19 +1300)]
We no longer need to install mythtv-update-motd on Debian as it isn't used there.

Also, update the init script to use the updated $DAEMON removing all
mention of mythtv-update-motd from the init script.

13 years agoStop the encoders being reported as Unknown if they are really Idle.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +1300)]
Stop the encoders being reported as Unknown if they are really Idle.

13 years agoMinor tidyup of the order of parameters.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:09:08 +0000 (13:09 +1300)]
Minor tidyup of the order of parameters.

13 years agoOptionally display the subtitle.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:07:43 +0000 (13:07 +1300)]
Optionally display the subtitle.

13 years agoInstall mythtv-update-motd into /usr/share/mythtv-status.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:03:25 +0000 (13:03 +1300)]
Install mythtv-update-motd into /usr/share/mythtv-status.

This is really only included in the .deb for interest sake.  So
we'll stop lintian from complaining about a missing manpage.

13 years agoAdd support for optionally displaying the scheduled recordings description.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 16 Nov 2007 00:02:24 +0000 (13:02 +1300)]
Add support for optionally displaying the scheduled recordings description.

13 years agoAdd the required "force-reload" target
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:43 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Add the required "force-reload" target

13 years agoAdd "restart" target to the initscript
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:41 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Add "restart" target to the initscript

13 years agoINSTALL instructions are not necessary on Debian, it's already installed
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:40 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
INSTALL instructions are not necessary on Debian, it's already installed

13 years agoRemove the (s) from the debhelper template.
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:38 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Remove the (s) from the debhelper template.

13 years agoFix bashism in the postinst script
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:42 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Fix bashism in the postinst script

13 years agoSmall changes to the debconf questions to fix lintian warnings
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:44 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Small changes to the debconf questions to fix lintian warnings

13 years agoCheck if the initscript exists before running it
Francois Marier [Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:19:39 +0000 (12:19 +1300)]
Check if the initscript exists before running it