mythtv-status.git
12 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.9' into packaging packaging
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 22:30:30 +0000 (11:30 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.9' into packaging

Conflicts:

Makefile

12 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 08:37:31 +0000 (21:37 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9

Conflicts:

debian/changelog

12 years agoAdd a status to the init.d script.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 01:41:33 +0000 (14:41 +1300)]
Add a status to the init.d script.

Also remove /var/run/motd.orig when we're stopped, try and be tidy Kiwi's.

12 years agoUpdate Debian changelog with details on Swedish translation. Thanks Martin!
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 00:31:07 +0000 (13:31 +1300)]
Update Debian changelog with details on Swedish translation. Thanks Martin!

12 years agoSwedish strings for mythtv-status debconf.
Martin Bagge [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 00:29:07 +0000 (13:29 +1300)]
Swedish strings for mythtv-status debconf.

12 years agoSwedish strings for mythtv-status debconf.
Martin Bagge [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 00:29:07 +0000 (13:29 +1300)]
Swedish strings for mythtv-status debconf.

12 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 9 Nov 2008 08:58:52 +0000 (21:58 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9

Conflicts:

debian/changelog

12 years agoUpdate init.d with feedback from Adeodato Simó. debian-0.9.0-5
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 22:52:54 +0000 (11:52 +1300)]
Update init.d with feedback from Adeodato Simó.

12 years agoBump changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 01:14:08 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
Bump changelog.

12 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 01:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.9.0' into release-0.9

Conflicts:

debian/changelog

12 years agoBump the Debian version. debian-0.9.0-4
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 01:06:29 +0000 (14:06 +1300)]
Bump the Debian version.

12 years agoMake sure that the init.d script doesn't terminate if mythtv-status has warnings.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +1300)]
Make sure that the init.d script doesn't terminate if mythtv-status has warnings.

12 years agoProvide at least some error checking on the results from mythtv-status before updatie...
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:50:15 +0000 (15:50 +1300)]
Provide at least some error checking on the results from mythtv-status before updatieng the MOTD.

We don't really want to blindly append to the running MOTD file
even if we know that mythtv-status failed.

12 years agoMake sure that /var/run/motd exists before trying to operate on it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +1300)]
Make sure that /var/run/motd exists before trying to operate on it.

12 years agoUpdate the changelog message.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +1200)]
Update the changelog message.

12 years agoThe init.d script shouldn't check the return code anymore, as the return code may...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 23:18:00 +0000 (11:18 +1200)]
The init.d script shouldn't check the return code anymore, as the return code may be 1 if there any warnings present.

12 years agoMake sure that the init.d script doesn't terminate if mythtv-status has warnings. debian-0.9.0-3
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +1300)]
Make sure that the init.d script doesn't terminate if mythtv-status has warnings.

12 years agoProvide at least some error checking on the results from mythtv-status before updatie...
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:50:15 +0000 (15:50 +1300)]
Provide at least some error checking on the results from mythtv-status before updatieng the MOTD.

We don't really want to blindly append to the running MOTD file
even if we know that mythtv-status failed.

12 years agoMake sure that /var/run/motd exists before trying to operate on it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +1300)]
Make sure that /var/run/motd exists before trying to operate on it.

12 years agoUpdate the changelog message. debian-0.9.0-2
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 22:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +1200)]
Update the changelog message.

12 years agoThe init.d script shouldn't check the return code anymore, as the return code may...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 23:18:00 +0000 (11:18 +1200)]
The init.d script shouldn't check the return code anymore, as the return code may be 1 if there any warnings present.

12 years agoUpdate copyright years and bump to GPLv3.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 22:36:03 +0000 (10:36 +1200)]
Update copyright years and bump to GPLv3.

12 years agoAdd support for converting the unit that the disk space is in to a more human readabl...
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 22:01:45 +0000 (10:01 +1200)]
Add support for converting the unit that the disk space is in to a more human readable form.

12 years agoRun perltidy -i=2 -io mythtv-status
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 23:54:50 +0000 (11:54 +1200)]
Run perltidy -i=2 -io mythtv-status

12 years agoAdd changelog entry.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 20:54:12 +0000 (08:54 +1200)]
Add changelog entry.

12 years agoBump version.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 20:53:39 +0000 (08:53 +1200)]
Bump version.

12 years agoHide any warning messages that come out of XML::LibXML.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 20:53:21 +0000 (08:53 +1200)]
Hide any warning messages that come out of XML::LibXML.

XML::LibXML is very verbose about any little issues it encounters,
just hide them.

In this case this is to fix encountering an unknown unicode
character - � .

12 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master' into packaging debian-etch-0.9.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 09:28:37 +0000 (21:28 +1200)]
Merge commit 'origin/master' into packaging

Conflicts:

Makefile

12 years agoSpecial case etch now. origin/master
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 07:03:56 +0000 (19:03 +1200)]
Special case etch now.

12 years agoFix the version number extraction script to handle non-numeric tags as well
Francois Marier [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 02:40:17 +0000 (14:40 +1200)]
Fix the version number extraction script to handle non-numeric tags as well

12 years agoAllow myself (as a DM) to upload, change license to GPL3 and add a changelog entry. debian-0.9.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 01:46:48 +0000 (13:46 +1200)]
Allow myself (as a DM) to upload, change license to GPL3 and add a changelog entry.

12 years agoIgnore a Debian build file.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 01:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +1200)]
Ignore a Debian build file.

12 years agoChange to GPL3, bump the version. 0.9.0
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 22:13:30 +0000 (10:13 +1200)]
Change to GPL3, bump the version.

12 years agoFix a couple of minor typos in the arguement parsing and the help screen. release-0.8
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 00:07:15 +0000 (12:07 +1200)]
Fix a couple of minor typos in the arguement parsing and the help screen.

12 years agoUpdate the FAQ.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 6 Jul 2008 00:05:53 +0000 (12:05 +1200)]
Update the FAQ.

12 years agoMake /etc/default/mythtv-status a bit clearer and fix a bug with EMAIL_ARGS in the...
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 10:12:46 +0000 (22:12 +1200)]
Make /etc/default/mythtv-status a bit clearer and fix a bug with EMAIL_ARGS in the postinst.

The comments in /etc/default/mythtv-status should now be a bit clearer about
which scripts use which variables.

In the postinst I was setting EMAIL_ARGS to a default setting it wasn't set.
This caused it not "remember" if someone had removed the arguments and always
reset it to the default setting.  Now the default setting is set before the
config file is loaded.  So that any settings (or unsettings) in the config
file will be used.

12 years agoRemove sid. This branch only builds for etch now.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 5 Jul 2008 06:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +1200)]
Remove sid.  This branch only builds for etch now.

12 years agoMerge branch 'debian-release-0.8' into packaging
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 03:13:25 +0000 (15:13 +1200)]
Merge branch 'debian-release-0.8' into packaging

Conflicts:

Makefile

12 years agoBump the changelog. debian-0.8.1-2 debian-puck-0.8.1-2
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 03:02:56 +0000 (15:02 +1200)]
Bump the changelog.

12 years agoMake sure that any variables that might have spaces in them are handled correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 02:27:26 +0000 (14:27 +1200)]
Make sure that any variables that might have spaces in them are handled correctly.

13 years agoChange the makefile to work my new local .deb tags. debian-0.8.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 01:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +1200)]
Change the makefile to work my new local .deb tags.

13 years agoBump to 0.8.1-1.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:31:39 +0000 (12:31 +1200)]
Bump to 0.8.1-1.

13 years agoExtend the copyright periods to include 2008. 0.8.1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:31:09 +0000 (12:31 +1200)]
Extend the copyright periods to include 2008.

13 years agoExtend the copyright.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:24:33 +0000 (12:24 +1200)]
Extend the copyright.

13 years agoUse tags for my local .debs
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:31:55 +0000 (11:31 +1200)]
Use tags for my local .debs

13 years agoAdd libmime-perl to allow installing on Etch again. debian-puck-0.8.0-2
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +1200)]
Add libmime-perl to allow installing on Etch again.

13 years agoStop the cron.daily script from complaining if mythtv-status returns 1. debian-0.8.0-2 debian-0.9.5-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:10:16 +0000 (11:10 +1200)]
Stop the cron.daily script from complaining if mythtv-status returns 1.

This can happen if any of the warning conditions are meet.

13 years agoChange libmime-perl to libmime-tools-perl. debian-0.8.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 01:25:35 +0000 (13:25 +1200)]
Change libmime-perl to libmime-tools-perl.

13 years agoBump the Standards-Version.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 01:16:20 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
Bump the Standards-Version.

13 years agoFix the Debian version to be have three components.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 01:10:35 +0000 (13:10 +1200)]
Fix the Debian version to be have three components.

13 years agoBump version.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 00:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +1200)]
Bump version.

13 years agoBump version to 0.8.0. 0.8.0
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 00:50:01 +0000 (12:50 +1200)]
Bump version to 0.8.0.

13 years agoBump the timeout for the backend up to 30 seconds.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 00:41:45 +0000 (12:41 +1200)]
Bump the timeout for the backend up to 30 seconds.

13 years agoUpdate THANKS and Changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 21:51:54 +0000 (09:51 +1200)]
Update THANKS and Changelog.

13 years agoMove the limiting of how many auto expire shows to display to an outer loop.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 21:42:25 +0000 (09:42 +1200)]
Move the limiting of how many auto expire shows to display to an outer loop.

This stops us from building a MythTV::Program object for every show in the
auto expire list, even those we aren't going to display.

Thanks to Tom Metro for pointing out this needless work.

13 years agoExplain when ARGS and EMAIL_ARGS are used.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 21:15:15 +0000 (09:15 +1200)]
Explain when ARGS and EMAIL_ARGS are used.

13 years agoIt turns out that secondary backends don't return total diskspace.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 28 May 2008 20:57:11 +0000 (08:57 +1200)]
It turns out that secondary backends don't return total diskspace.

Handle that in a nicer manner.  Thank you Steve Gunther for letting
me know.

13 years agoAdd a timeout when fetching the XML status page from the backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 May 2008 23:45:53 +0000 (11:45 +1200)]
Add a timeout when fetching the XML status page from the backend.

13 years agoUpdate for the changed molly-guard file.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 May 2008 23:45:17 +0000 (11:45 +1200)]
Update for the changed molly-guard file.

13 years agoRename the molly-guard so it is installed with the correct name. 0.7.4 debian-0.7.4-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 19:31:05 +0000 (07:31 +1200)]
Rename the molly-guard so it is installed with the correct name.

13 years agoFix the test expression.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 19:23:25 +0000 (07:23 +1200)]
Fix the test expression.

13 years agoUpdate the molly-guard related bits reflecting Martin Krafft's released 0.4 version.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 19:12:27 +0000 (07:12 +1200)]
Update the molly-guard related bits reflecting Martin Krafft's released 0.4 version.

13 years agoMy changes to molly-guard will be in 0.4, due out real soon.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 08:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +1200)]
My changes to molly-guard will be in 0.4, due out real soon.

13 years agoAdd a molly-guard check.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 04:20:45 +0000 (16:20 +1200)]
Add a molly-guard check.

13 years agoAllow the check time frame to be specifid on the commandline, default to
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 04:20:34 +0000 (16:20 +1200)]
Allow the check time frame to be specifid on the commandline, default to
10 minutes.

13 years agoWrite man pages for mythtv_recording_now and mythtv_recording_soon.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 03:43:28 +0000 (15:43 +1200)]
Write man pages for mythtv_recording_now and mythtv_recording_soon.

13 years agoThank Francois for his feature requests.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 03:09:47 +0000 (15:09 +1200)]
Thank Francois for his feature requests.

13 years agoAdd the machine parseable lines to the copyright file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 21:57:00 +0000 (09:57 +1200)]
Add the machine parseable lines to the copyright file.

13 years agoUpdate the changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 02:44:28 +0000 (14:44 +1200)]
Update the changelog.

13 years agoUpdate the changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 02:44:28 +0000 (14:44 +1200)]
Update the changelog.

13 years agoInstall the new status scripts.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 02:43:04 +0000 (14:43 +1200)]
Install the new status scripts.

13 years agoAdd scripts to return if MythTV is recording now or soon.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 02:42:37 +0000 (14:42 +1200)]
Add scripts to return if MythTV is recording now or soon.

13 years agoExit with a return code of 1 if a warning is present. Add more verbose logging.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:32:06 +0000 (09:32 +1200)]
Exit with a return code of 1 if a warning is present.  Add more verbose logging.

13 years agoAllow the Next Recording In threshold to be changed. Bump version.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +1200)]
Allow the Next Recording In threshold to be changed.  Bump version.

13 years agoAllow building Debian point releases. release-0.7 origin/release-0.7
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:34:43 +0000 (11:34 +1200)]
Allow building Debian point releases.

13 years agoBump the version. debian-0.7.3-2
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:30:54 +0000 (14:30 +1200)]
Bump the version.

13 years agoRemove a bogus space from the log messages.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +1200)]
Remove a bogus space from the log messages.

13 years agocron.daily should honour the HOST setting /etc/default/mythtv-status.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 02:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +1200)]
cron.daily should honour the HOST setting /etc/default/mythtv-status.

13 years agoBump release. debian-0.7.3-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:24:14 +0000 (14:24 +1300)]
Bump release.

13 years agoBe less paranoid about the XML protocol. 0.7.3
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:19:07 +0000 (14:19 +1300)]
Be less paranoid about the XML protocol.

Cut release 0.7.3.

13 years agoBump to 0.7.2-1. debian-0.7.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 20:34:25 +0000 (09:34 +1300)]
Bump to 0.7.2-1.

13 years agoThe MythTV protocol has changed, update and release 0.7.2. 0.7.2
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:33:54 +0000 (08:33 +1300)]
The MythTV protocol has changed, update and release 0.7.2.

13 years agoCorrect the dates in the ChangeLog, it is now 2008!
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:22:10 +0000 (08:22 +1300)]
Correct the dates in the ChangeLog, it is now 2008!

13 years agoUpdate changelog entry for 0.7.1-2. debian-0.7.1-3
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 01:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
Update changelog entry for 0.7.1-2.

13 years agoSample XML output using my patch for the storage groups.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 02:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +1300)]
Sample XML output using my patch for the storage groups.

13 years agoStart preparing the Debian changelog for the next release.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2008 02:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +1300)]
Start preparing the Debian changelog for the next release.

13 years agoFix a typo, Stoping -> Stopping.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 6 Feb 2008 09:12:29 +0000 (22:12 +1300)]
Fix a typo, Stoping -> Stopping.

13 years agoWhen building on Etch use debhelper V5 compatibility.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 22:14:37 +0000 (11:14 +1300)]
When building on Etch use debhelper V5 compatibility.

13 years agoAdd German changelog line. debian-0.7.1-2
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 21:52:42 +0000 (10:52 +1300)]
Add German changelog line.

13 years agoBump debhelper compatibility to 6
Francois Marier [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 01:13:01 +0000 (14:13 +1300)]
Bump debhelper compatibility to 6

debhelper 6.0 has been released

Nothing needs to change in the packaging though.

13 years agoInitial German debconf translation
Helge Kreutzmann [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 21:45:40 +0000 (10:45 +1300)]
Initial German debconf translation

Please find the initial German debconf translation for mythtv-status
attached.

Please place this file in debian/po/ as de.po for your next upload.

If you update your template, please use
'msgfmt --statistics <pofile.po>'
to check the po-files for fuzzy or untranslated strings.

If there are such strings, please contact me so I can update the
German translation.

Greetings
            Helge

13 years agoBump version. debian-0.7.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 19:43:53 +0000 (08:43 +1300)]
Bump version.

13 years agoBump for 0.7.1 0.7.1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 19:17:21 +0000 (08:17 +1300)]
Bump for 0.7.1

13 years agoMake the encoder details work for schedule conflicts and auto expire.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 20:08:02 +0000 (09:08 +1300)]
Make the encoder details work for schedule conflicts and auto expire.

13 years agoAdd the 0.7.0 release.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:44:02 +0000 (08:44 +1300)]
Add the 0.7.0 release.

13 years agoAdd support for outputting the encoder details in recordings.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:43:14 +0000 (08:43 +1300)]
Add support for outputting the encoder details in recordings.

Thanks for Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for the suggestion.

13 years agoChange GB to MB everywhere.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +1300)]
Change GB to MB everywhere.

13 years agoThe protocol version has increased, without my patches. Change my checks.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:25:47 +0000 (08:25 +1300)]
The protocol version has increased, without my patches.  Change my checks.

Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for spotting the problem.

13 years agoThe backend returns diskspace in MB, not GB. Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 23:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +1300)]
The backend returns diskspace in MB, not GB.  Thanks to Marc <drayson@net1plus.com> for letting me know!

13 years agoAdd a thanks file. 0.7.0 debian-0.7.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Jan 2008 21:34:57 +0000 (10:34 +1300)]
Add a thanks file.