mythtv-status.git
2 years agoMinor re-arrangement to make output consistent
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:07:58 +0000 (00:07 +1300)]
Minor re-arrangement to make output consistent

2 years agoAdd verbose output about status of config files
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:35:26 +0000 (23:35 +1300)]
Add verbose output about status of config files

2 years agoUpdate Debian files for Config::Auto change
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:34:13 +0000 (23:34 +1300)]
Update Debian files for Config::Auto change

2 years agoMake Config::Auto an optional module.
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:20:45 +0000 (23:20 +1300)]
Make Config::Auto an optional module.

2 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:57:18 +0000 (22:57 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

4 years agoAdd issue
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 May 2017 22:06:18 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Add issue

4 years agoNeed to copy the buildinfo file now as well release-0.10
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +1300)]
Need to copy the buildinfo file now as well

4 years agoAutomatic updates to po files debian-sid-0.10.8-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Automatic updates to po files

4 years agoUpdates to make lintian happy
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Updates to make lintian happy

4 years agoFix a typo 0.10.8
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 22:53:32 +0000 (11:53 +1300)]
Fix a typo

4 years agoFix UTF-8 handling from MythTV::Program
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:28:42 +0000 (10:28 +1300)]
Fix UTF-8 handling from MythTV::Program

4 years agoUpdate the copyright years
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:14:56 +0000 (10:14 +1300)]
Update the copyright years

4 years agoAdd pt_BR debconf translation
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:33:55 +0000 (09:33 +1300)]
Add pt_BR debconf translation

5 years agoFix disabling skipping idle encoders via the config file.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:40:01 +0000 (08:40 +1200)]
Fix disabling skipping idle encoders via the config file.

Thanks to Karl for finding this.

5 years agoBump the changelog
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +1200)]
Bump the changelog

5 years agoHave Next Recording sum up the days including all bigger values
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:04:55 +0000 (00:04 +1200)]
Have Next Recording sum up the days including all bigger values

This fixes the issue where if the Next Recording is more than a week
and 1 day in the future, we'll report the wrong value for the Next
Recording.

5 years agoDateCalc behaviour has changed, use a different mode.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 11:32:50 +0000 (23:32 +1200)]
DateCalc behaviour has changed, use a different mode.

Somewhere between Date::Manip v6.0 and v6.32 the behaviour for DateCalc has
changed, so that now a DateCalc will keep on increasing the hours field,
without rolling over the days field.

Switching to an approximate mode for DateCalc which resolves this.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 02:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

6 years agoSwitch to using a script to update the MOTD 0.10.7 debian-sid-0.10.7-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 03:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +1300)]
Switch to using a script to update the MOTD

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:27:44 +0000 (10:27 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

6 years agoBump the Standards-Version. 0.10.6 debian-sid-0.10.6-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:26:36 +0000 (10:26 +1300)]
Bump the Standards-Version.

6 years agoSupport building on AMD64 and the new xz compression format.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:26:13 +0000 (10:26 +1300)]
Support building on AMD64 and the new xz compression format.

6 years agoBump my GPG key to the 4096 bit one.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:26:01 +0000 (10:26 +1300)]
Bump my GPG key to the 4096 bit one.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:19:03 +0000 (10:19 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

6 years agoBump version number
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:18:31 +0000 (10:18 +1300)]
Bump version number

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:06:15 +0000 (10:06 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

Conflicts:
ChangeLog

6 years agoFix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:46:31 +0000 (22:46 +1300)]
Fix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10.

6 years agoFix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 07:30:26 +0000 (20:30 +1300)]
Fix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.

6 years agoFix modifying next recording if it was "0 Days, 30 Hours".
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 11:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +1200)]
Fix modifying next recording if it was "0 Days, 30 Hours".

It was being modified to "0 Day, 3" rather than "30 Hours".

6 years agoFix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10. 0.10.5 debian-sid-0.10.5-1
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 09:46:31 +0000 (22:46 +1300)]
Fix removing "0 hours" from Next Recording In if the hour is a multiple of 10.

6 years agoFix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 07:30:26 +0000 (20:30 +1300)]
Fix sending emails with UTF-8 characters in them with Perl >= 5.18.

7 years agoFix modifying next recording if it was "0 Days, 30 Hours".
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 11:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +1200)]
Fix modifying next recording if it was "0 Days, 30 Hours".

It was being modified to "0 Day, 3" rather than "30 Hours".

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:07:17 +0000 (23:07 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

7 years agoAdd an install target to the Makefile.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:06:06 +0000 (23:06 +1300)]
Add an install target to the Makefile.

7 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:17:33 +0000 (23:17 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

7 years agoAdd an upload target for uploading to Debian.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:16:32 +0000 (23:16 +1300)]
Add an upload target for uploading to Debian.

7 years agoBump standards version, remove obsolete control field. debian-sid-0.10.4-1
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +1300)]
Bump standards version, remove obsolete control field.

7 years agoMinor whitespace changes. 0.10.4
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:36:22 +0000 (22:36 +1300)]
Minor whitespace changes.

7 years agoUpdate the copyright line.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:36:07 +0000 (22:36 +1300)]
Update the copyright line.

7 years agoAllow pretending to run on a specific date for testing.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:35:26 +0000 (22:35 +1300)]
Allow pretending to run on a specific date for testing.

7 years agoFix up returning the time if we have an old style timestamp.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 19:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +1300)]
Fix up returning the time if we have an old style timestamp.

7 years agoOnly use ISODate if it is defined.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 19:35:32 +0000 (08:35 +1300)]
Only use ISODate if it is defined.

7 years agoUpdate the version numbers to have the Debian suffix.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:42:04 +0000 (07:42 +1300)]
Update the version numbers to have the Debian suffix.

7 years agoAdd a guard when calculating the disk percentage used.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 18:40:24 +0000 (07:40 +1300)]
Add a guard when calculating the disk percentage used.

7 years agoRemove an extraneous hypen.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 10:30:24 +0000 (23:30 +1300)]
Remove an extraneous hypen.

7 years agoHandle POD in Perl 5.18. Force the return code =item lines to be handled correctly.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 10:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +1300)]
Handle POD in Perl 5.18. Force the return code =item lines to be handled correctly.

8 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:04:04 +0000 (00:04 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

8 years agoUpdate the change log.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Update the change log.

8 years agoUpdate the change log.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 11:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Update the change log.

8 years agoProcess the ISO timestamps for the in progress recordings as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:55:51 +0000 (23:55 +1300)]
Process the ISO timestamps for the in progress recordings as well.

8 years agoSadly %x doesn't use the locale to determine the format, it uses US by default.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Feb 2013 10:44:10 +0000 (23:44 +1300)]
Sadly %x doesn't use the locale to determine the format, it uses US by default.

Let's force it back to a more consistent ISO format.

8 years agoReally use local date and time format.
Jan Schneider [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 11:46:21 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Really use local date and time format.

8 years agoApply ISO date processing to schedule too.
Jan Schneider [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 11:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Apply ISO date processing to schedule too.

8 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 03:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

8 years agoIf ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 03:43:53 +0000 (16:43 +1300)]
If ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.

8 years agoIf ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 03:43:53 +0000 (16:43 +1300)]
If ISODate is present and is UTC, convert that to localtime and display it.

8 years agoFix the use of motd in the LSB header. debian-sid-0.10.2-3
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +1300)]
Fix the use of motd in the LSB header.

8 years agoDon't die if we can't remove /var/run/motd.orig (LP: #596768)
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +1300)]
Don't die if we can't remove /var/run/motd.orig (LP: #596768)

8 years agouse includedsc with reprepro.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 10:20:54 +0000 (23:20 +1300)]
use includedsc with reprepro.

8 years agoDebian Wheezy now uses /var/run/motd.dynamic. debian-sid-0.10.2-2
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:50:40 +0000 (21:50 +1300)]
Debian Wheezy now uses /var/run/motd.dynamic.

8 years agoBe a lot less verbose if their is a stale file, and potentially remove it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 08:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +1300)]
Be a lot less verbose if their is a stale file, and potentially remove it.

Close Debian bug #681684.

8 years agoI'm using reprepro now.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 09:50:33 +0000 (21:50 +1200)]
I'm using reprepro now.

9 years agoFix a long standing bug where the XML protocol was wrong. 0.10.2 debian-sid-0.10.2-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 11:41:35 +0000 (23:41 +1200)]
Fix a long standing bug where the XML protocol was wrong.

I suspect that a pre-release version of MythTV had 23058 as the
version, and it was changed to 58 at some point in time.

9 years agoAdd a test case for descriptions that contain UTF-8.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +1200)]
Add a test case for descriptions that contain UTF-8.

9 years agoSince we encode the string, we should also decode it.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:04:08 +0000 (22:04 +1200)]
Since we encode the string, we should also decode it.

9 years agoAssume that any XML file we load via the CLI is an UTF-8 file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 10:03:39 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Assume that any XML file we load via the CLI is an UTF-8 file.

9 years agoUpdate the test file so it passes.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 09:57:37 +0000 (21:57 +1200)]
Update the test file so it passes.

9 years agoChange the version back to 0.10.2
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:32:28 +0000 (20:32 +1200)]
Change the version back to 0.10.2

9 years agoBump the Debian changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:32:19 +0000 (20:32 +1200)]
Bump the Debian changelog.

9 years ago[INTL:da] Danish translation of the debconf templates mythtv-status
Joe Dalton [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 04:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +1200)]
[INTL:da] Danish translation of the debconf templates mythtv-status

9 years agoIf the next scheduled recording is in more than 1 day, then use days.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:19:29 +0000 (14:19 +1200)]
If the next scheduled recording is in more than 1 day, then use days.

9 years agoWhen stripping off "0 Minutes" take off the comma as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:10:18 +0000 (14:10 +1200)]
When stripping off "0 Minutes" take off the comma as well.

9 years agoAdd changelog entries for Julian's patch and add him to the THANKS file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +1200)]
Add changelog entries for Julian's patch and add him to the THANKS file.

9 years agoChange the DateCalc mode to resolve showing negative times for the next recording.
Julian Gilbey [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 02:07:39 +0000 (14:07 +1200)]
Change the DateCalc mode to resolve showing negative times for the next recording.

Julian's bug report:

Hello Andrew!

I noticed a bizarre behaviour of mythtv-status: at 9pm, when the next
recording was due at about 6pm the next day, it reported: "Next
Recording In: -3 Hours, -7 Minutes", which is clearly nonsense.  The
attached patch fixes this, and two other bugs:

- if the next recording is in longer than 1 day, it now gives the
  correct time
- if the time is 1 Hour, 1 Minute, it says this correctly (instead of
  saying 1 Hour, 1 Minutes)

9 years agoEncode UTF-8 strings before we print out out.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:29:17 +0000 (17:29 +1200)]
Encode UTF-8 strings before we print out out.

9 years agoAdd a --save-file option to save the XML received from the backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 09:42:54 +0000 (21:42 +1200)]
Add a --save-file option to save the XML received from the backend.

9 years agoUpdate the list of required packages.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 10:48:20 +0000 (22:48 +1200)]
Update the list of required packages.

9 years agoMake sure we run the tests before we build any packages.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:38:23 +0000 (23:38 +1200)]
Make sure we run the tests before we build any packages.

9 years agoBump the Debian changelog. debian-sid-0.10.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:19:49 +0000 (23:19 +1200)]
Bump the Debian changelog.

9 years agoUpdate the changelog. 0.10.1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 11:19:07 +0000 (23:19 +1200)]
Update the changelog.

9 years agoBump the version number due to the --help issue.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:49:36 +0000 (22:49 +1200)]
Bump the version number due to the --help issue.

9 years agoAdd tests! <gasp>
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:45:04 +0000 (22:45 +1200)]
Add tests!  <gasp>

9 years agoPostpone changing the name so that pod2usage still works.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 08:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +1200)]
Postpone changing the name so that pod2usage still works.

9 years agoThe original tarball includes the version number.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 01:26:18 +0000 (13:26 +1200)]
The original tarball includes the version number.

9 years agoRemove the disabled watch file.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 01:25:40 +0000 (13:25 +1200)]
Remove the disabled watch file.

9 years agoMake lintian happy. 0.10.0 debian-sid-0.10.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 00:46:34 +0000 (12:46 +1200)]
Make lintian happy.

9 years agoHandle selecting version numbers like 0.10.0 as being higher than 0.9.0.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 11:12:22 +0000 (23:12 +1200)]
Handle selecting version numbers like 0.10.0 as being higher than 0.9.0.

9 years agoAdd log entry for nl.po debian-0.10.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 10:03:03 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Add log entry for nl.po

9 years ago[INTL:nl] Dutch translation of debconf templates
Jeroen Schot [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 09:41:31 +0000 (21:41 +1200)]
[INTL:nl] Dutch translation of debconf templates

9 years agoAdd a missing Debian dependency on libsys-sigaction-perl.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 29 Apr 2012 20:56:37 +0000 (08:56 +1200)]
Add a missing Debian dependency on libsys-sigaction-perl.

9 years agoAdd a missing change entry.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:39:17 +0000 (23:39 +1300)]
Add a missing change entry.

9 years agoBump Debian changelog, fix a typo.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:31:08 +0000 (23:31 +1300)]
Bump Debian changelog, fix a typo.

9 years agoReduce the timeout for the child, add more logging.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +1300)]
Reduce the timeout for the child, add more logging.

I'm still observing mythtv-status processes hanging around waiting to
hear back from MythTV.  Which is odd, given the read on the socket
connected to MythTV is now happening in the parent.

9 years agoOur changelog.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:21:24 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
Our changelog.

9 years agoClean up our default file on a purge.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:21:04 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
Clean up our default file on a purge.

9 years agoWrite out to our own tempfile, have more guards to make sure the files are what we...
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 10:19:20 +0000 (23:19 +1300)]
Write out to our own tempfile, have more guards to make sure the files are what we expect.

This resolves an annoying race condition with update-motd which sometimes
caused duplicated data in the MOTD.

9 years agoAdd pod documentation for --encoder-skip-idle option.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +1300)]
Add pod documentation for --encoder-skip-idle option.

9 years agoAdd oneliner-bullets option which inserts asterisk before each oneliner
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:24:43 +0000 (21:24 +1300)]
Add oneliner-bullets option which inserts asterisk before each oneliner

9 years agoStop printing out the line number if we fail to hear from the backend.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:09:00 +0000 (21:09 +1300)]
Stop printing out the line number if we fail to hear from the backend.

9 years agoMake sure what WNOHANG is defined so waitpid is happy.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 08:02:22 +0000 (21:02 +1300)]
Make sure what WNOHANG is defined so waitpid is happy.