mythtv-status.git
4 months agoRelease eng master
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:44:18 +0000 (10:44 +1300)]
Release eng

4 months agoRevert "Minor updates to allow running with the proposed settings for Perl 7."
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:42:18 +0000 (10:42 +1300)]
Revert "Minor updates to allow running with the proposed settings for Perl 7."

This reverts commit 9a8e46303b776d15331ddfac99b9cbd0b319808c.

4 months agoBump Debian standards version and debhelper compat, add d/upstream/metadata
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 00:55:24 +0000 (13:55 +1300)]
Bump Debian standards version and debhelper compat, add d/upstream/metadata

5 months agoMake debian/copyright file machine readable
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 00:48:27 +0000 (13:48 +1300)]
Make debian/copyright file machine readable

5 months agoExtend copyright to this year
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 00:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +1300)]
Extend copyright to this year

5 months agoMinor updates to allow running with the proposed settings for Perl 7.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 26 Dec 2020 06:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +1300)]
Minor updates to allow running with the proposed settings for Perl 7.

5 months agoRemove old CIL issues, the Perl API also has a better error message now
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 23:46:52 +0000 (12:46 +1300)]
Remove old CIL issues, the Perl API also has a better error message now

6 months agoEnsure that 50-mythtv-status has exit code 0 if no status file eixsts.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 10:28:19 +0000 (23:28 +1300)]
Ensure that 50-mythtv-status has exit code 0 if no status file eixsts.

I noticed that if /run/motd.mythtv-status doesn't exist then
update-motd.d/50-mythtv-status exits with exit code 1 and pam_motd spits a
warning. I don't really want that to happen.

6 months agoUse rm -f in the systemd services file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 09:53:24 +0000 (22:53 +1300)]
Use rm -f in the systemd services file.

Thank you to Francois Marier for the patch!

2 years agoIt seems includedsc no longer installs the .deb
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 05:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +1300)]
It seems includedsc no longer installs the .deb

2 years agoSI units shouldn't have -s added
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 05:08:20 +0000 (18:08 +1300)]
SI units shouldn't have -s added

2 years agoRun through a spell checker
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 8 Feb 2019 05:07:24 +0000 (18:07 +1300)]
Run through a spell checker

2 years agoList all the release versions, move 1.0.1 1.0.1 debian-1.0.1 debian-sid-1.0.1-1
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 11:38:11 +0000 (00:38 +1300)]
List all the release versions, move 1.0.1

2 years agoPreping for release 1.0.1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 11:58:31 +0000 (00:58 +1300)]
Preping for release 1.0.1

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 11:29:23 +0000 (00:29 +1300)]
Update ChangeLog

2 years agoWe need to assign 0, not undef.
Göran Uddeborg [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 11:24:59 +0000 (00:24 +1300)]
We need to assign 0, not undef.

Switching from using -w to "use warnings" (commit
e4fc08c567584f107db6ed21cde50d305b948737), caused my previous method to disable
warnings when calling MythTV::Program broke.

The warning we're suppressing is:
Argument "Default" isn't numeric in bitwise and (&) at /usr/share/perl5/MythTV/Program.pm line 95.

2 years agoBump Debian changelog for a release 1.0.0 debian-1.0.0 debian-sid-1.0.0-1
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 11:11:32 +0000 (00:11 +1300)]
Bump Debian changelog for a release

2 years agoAvoid running grep
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 10:53:35 +0000 (23:53 +1300)]
Avoid running grep

2 years agoRecent releases of Debian & Ubuntu use update-motd.d, drop old support
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 12 Jan 2019 06:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +1300)]
Recent releases of Debian & Ubuntu use update-motd.d, drop old support

2 years agoFix an embarrassing bug
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 12 Jan 2019 06:09:57 +0000 (19:09 +1300)]
Fix an embarrassing bug

2 years agoMake the code slightly easier to read
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 12:06:15 +0000 (01:06 +1300)]
Make the code slightly easier to read

2 years agoFix syntax
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 12:04:58 +0000 (01:04 +1300)]
Fix syntax

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 12:02:59 +0000 (01:02 +1300)]
Update ChangeLog

2 years agoSwitch back to ARGS
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:48:49 +0000 (00:48 +1300)]
Switch back to ARGS

Since these arguments are local to this script, don't confuse
things.

2 years agoEnsure we still work if RUN and ARGS are used instead of the new variables
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:48:37 +0000 (00:48 +1300)]
Ensure we still work if RUN and ARGS are used instead of the new variables

2 years agoOnly set the variable in the code path where we need it
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:25:28 +0000 (00:25 +1300)]
Only set the variable in the code path where we need it

2 years agoFix a syntax error
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:25:08 +0000 (00:25 +1300)]
Fix a syntax error

2 years agoMark the new optional Perl modules
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:16:40 +0000 (00:16 +1300)]
Mark the new optional Perl modules

2 years agoSwitch to /run
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:14:56 +0000 (00:14 +1300)]
Switch to /run

2 years agoAdd a license block
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:07:30 +0000 (00:07 +1300)]
Add a license block

2 years agoUpdate Copyright years
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:03:18 +0000 (00:03 +1300)]
Update Copyright years

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 11:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +1300)]
Update ChangeLog

2 years agoChange the indenting to be consistent
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 10:56:50 +0000 (23:56 +1300)]
Change the indenting to be consistent

2 years agoAdd support for Fedora
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 10:56:05 +0000 (23:56 +1300)]
Add support for Fedora

2 years agoRename ARGS to UPDATE_MOTD_ARGS and RUN to UPDATE_MOTD
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 11 Jan 2019 10:37:00 +0000 (23:37 +1300)]
Rename ARGS to UPDATE_MOTD_ARGS and RUN to UPDATE_MOTD

2 years agoClean up what files we create and how we handle them.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 22:28:21 +0000 (11:28 +1300)]
Clean up what files we create and how we handle them.

Thanks for the tip from Göran Uddeborgthat I was double handlinga file.

2 years agoFix running the init.d script on a sysvinit system
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:28:37 +0000 (22:28 +1300)]
Fix running the init.d script on a sysvinit system

2 years agoFix the logic to support version 1.0.0!
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +1300)]
Fix the logic to support version 1.0.0!

2 years agoFix my emai laddress
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:20:13 +0000 (22:20 +1300)]
Fix my emai laddress

2 years agoBump the date
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:00:31 +0000 (22:00 +1300)]
Bump the date

2 years agoSo many changes, and now 11 years old. Time for a 1.0 release.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 09:00:16 +0000 (22:00 +1300)]
So many changes, and now 11 years old. Time for a 1.0 release.

2 years agoOops, actually commit the update-motd.d snippet!
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 08:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +1300)]
Oops, actually commit the update-motd.d snippet!

2 years agoShip a systemd service file
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 08:53:38 +0000 (21:53 +1300)]
Ship a systemd service file

2 years agoKnowing why mythtv-status failed can be useful
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 08:50:29 +0000 (21:50 +1300)]
Knowing why mythtv-status failed can be useful

2 years agoDon't repeat ourselves
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 08:49:59 +0000 (21:49 +1300)]
Don't repeat ourselves

2 years agoThis is going to be version 1.0.0...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:50:17 +0000 (00:50 +1300)]
This is going to be version 1.0.0...

2 years agoBump the Standards-Version.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:45:59 +0000 (00:45 +1300)]
Bump the Standards-Version.

2 years agoSorry Lintian, I need to override some things...
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:45:14 +0000 (00:45 +1300)]
Sorry Lintian, I need to override some things...

2 years agoFix use of closes tag.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:44:44 +0000 (00:44 +1300)]
Fix use of closes tag.

2 years agoRuns using dash
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:26:00 +0000 (00:26 +1300)]
Runs using dash

2 years agoRemove -w from the shebang line
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:22:58 +0000 (00:22 +1300)]
Remove -w from the shebang line

2 years agoSpecify my full GPG fingerprint
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:14:17 +0000 (00:14 +1300)]
Specify my full GPG fingerprint

2 years agoUpdate test files for new output
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 10:54:36 +0000 (23:54 +1300)]
Update test files for new output

2 years agoTidy up the whitespace in the generated line, add a comma
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 10:54:18 +0000 (23:54 +1300)]
Tidy up the whitespace in the generated line, add a comma

2 years agoFix disabling 'Status as of' block after the rename
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 10:49:25 +0000 (23:49 +1300)]
Fix disabling 'Status as of' block after the rename

2 years agoSupport the 'new' update-motd.d system
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 10:07:22 +0000 (23:07 +1300)]
Support the 'new' update-motd.d system

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 09:49:10 +0000 (22:49 +1300)]
Update ChangeLog

2 years agoFinally fix time till next recording.
David Meritt [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 09:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +1300)]
Finally fix time till next recording.

The Delta_Format method sometimes uses negative numbers, like:

Next Recording In: 1 Day, -1 Hour, -34 Minutes

This is painful to try and pass. This commit finally resolves this long
standing annoyance and now uses:

Next Recording In: 22 Hours, 25 Minutes

Thanks David for the patch, I was about to fix this myself once and for
all when I re-discovered your patch.

2 years agoRemove a wayward debug line
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 09:44:49 +0000 (22:44 +1300)]
Remove a wayward debug line

2 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 08:37:25 +0000 (21:37 +1300)]
Update ChangeLog

2 years agoAllow warn status only for encoders for errors - enable with --no-encoder-warn-non...
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 13:25:03 +0000 (02:25 +1300)]
Allow warn status only for encoders for errors - enable with --no-encoder-warn-non-idle

2 years agoAllow attrs to be flagged as optional.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 13:03:26 +0000 (02:03 +1300)]
Allow attrs to be flagged as optional.

2 years agoAdd a new option --highlight which uses asterisks to highlight warnings.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 22:27:30 +0000 (11:27 +1300)]
Add a new option --highlight which uses asterisks to highlight warnings.

2 years agoOptionally strip off anything after the decimal point once we've converted the size
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 22:02:37 +0000 (11:02 +1300)]
Optionally strip off anything after the decimal point once we've converted the size

2 years agoReduce the threshold to convert to TB to 1 TB
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 21:54:21 +0000 (10:54 +1300)]
Reduce the threshold to convert to TB to 1 TB

2 years agoWhen making a human readable disk size, keep the original.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 21:52:34 +0000 (10:52 +1300)]
When making a human readable disk size, keep the original.

This fixes a bug where we wouldn't show the disk space warning if the
total and used spaces were in different units.

It also stops us having to convert from the SI format to a common
unit (MB) to calculate the used percentage.

2 years agoClean off unneeded precision
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 21:30:14 +0000 (10:30 +1300)]
Clean off unneeded precision

2 years agoRound to an integer
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 21:30:00 +0000 (10:30 +1300)]
Round to an integer

2 years agoTurns out I occasionally need to override the version
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 20:31:45 +0000 (09:31 +1300)]
Turns out I occasionally need to override the version

2 years agoTidy up the formatting of this file
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:50:06 +0000 (00:50 +1300)]
Tidy up the formatting of this file

2 years agoAdd Eric Wilde
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:44:39 +0000 (00:44 +1300)]
Add Eric Wilde

2 years agoEradicate tabs, line things up, add missing commas at ends of hashes/arrays
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:36:57 +0000 (00:36 +1300)]
Eradicate tabs, line things up, add missing commas at ends of hashes/arrays

I've been putting this off for years, but it is finally time.

2 years ago11 years!
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:26:09 +0000 (00:26 +1300)]
11 years!

2 years agoHeh, don't need to list everything in this file...
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:24:34 +0000 (00:24 +1300)]
Heh, don't need to list everything in this file...

2 years agoMove libsys-sigaction-perl to a recommends
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:24:10 +0000 (00:24 +1300)]
Move libsys-sigaction-perl to a recommends

2 years agoRemove dependency on Sys::SigAction
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:22:40 +0000 (00:22 +1300)]
Remove dependency on Sys::SigAction

2 years agoMore correct label.
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:11:21 +0000 (00:11 +1300)]
More correct label.

2 years agoAllow showing device type in the encoder output
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:10:18 +0000 (00:10 +1300)]
Allow showing device type in the encoder output

Original patch is from Eric Wilde, but made some assumptions that wouldn't
scale. Let's try this which is more general.

2 years agoDescribe how one liner blocks work.
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:09:51 +0000 (00:09 +1300)]
Describe how one liner blocks work.

2 years agoAdd Debian changelog entry
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:09:30 +0000 (00:09 +1300)]
Add Debian changelog entry

2 years agoMinor re-arrangement to make output consistent
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:07:58 +0000 (00:07 +1300)]
Minor re-arrangement to make output consistent

2 years agoAdd verbose output about status of config files
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:35:26 +0000 (23:35 +1300)]
Add verbose output about status of config files

2 years agoUpdate Debian files for Config::Auto change
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:34:13 +0000 (23:34 +1300)]
Update Debian files for Config::Auto change

2 years agoMake Config::Auto an optional module.
Eric Wilde [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:20:45 +0000 (23:20 +1300)]
Make Config::Auto an optional module.

2 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:57:18 +0000 (22:57 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

4 years agoAdd issue
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 3 May 2017 22:06:18 +0000 (10:06 +1200)]
Add issue

4 years agoNeed to copy the buildinfo file now as well release-0.10
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +1300)]
Need to copy the buildinfo file now as well

4 years agoAutomatic updates to po files debian-sid-0.10.8-1
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Automatic updates to po files

4 years agoUpdates to make lintian happy
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 23:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +1300)]
Updates to make lintian happy

4 years agoFix a typo 0.10.8
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 22:53:32 +0000 (11:53 +1300)]
Fix a typo

4 years agoFix UTF-8 handling from MythTV::Program
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:28:42 +0000 (10:28 +1300)]
Fix UTF-8 handling from MythTV::Program

4 years agoUpdate the copyright years
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:14:56 +0000 (10:14 +1300)]
Update the copyright years

4 years agoAdd pt_BR debconf translation
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:33:55 +0000 (09:33 +1300)]
Add pt_BR debconf translation

4 years agoFix disabling skipping idle encoders via the config file.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:40:01 +0000 (08:40 +1200)]
Fix disabling skipping idle encoders via the config file.

Thanks to Karl for finding this.

4 years agoBump the changelog
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +1200)]
Bump the changelog

4 years agoHave Next Recording sum up the days including all bigger values
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 12:04:55 +0000 (00:04 +1200)]
Have Next Recording sum up the days including all bigger values

This fixes the issue where if the Next Recording is more than a week
and 1 day in the future, we'll report the wrong value for the Next
Recording.

4 years agoDateCalc behaviour has changed, use a different mode.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 11:32:50 +0000 (23:32 +1200)]
DateCalc behaviour has changed, use a different mode.

Somewhere between Date::Manip v6.0 and v6.32 the behaviour for DateCalc has
changed, so that now a DateCalc will keep on increasing the hours field,
without rolling over the days field.

Switching to an approximate mode for DateCalc which resolves this.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 02:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'

6 years agoSwitch to using a script to update the MOTD 0.10.7 debian-sid-0.10.7-1
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 03:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +1300)]
Switch to using a script to update the MOTD

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.10'
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 21:27:44 +0000 (10:27 +1300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.10'