Use rm -f in the systemd services file.
authorAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 09:53:24 +0000 (22:53 +1300)
committerAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 10:30:43 +0000 (23:30 +1300)
Thank you to Francois Marier for the patch!

ChangeLog
debian/changelog
debian/mythtv-status.service

index 7e10c16..47894d9 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,6 @@
+2020-12-06  Andrew Ruthven
+  Minor update to systemd service file.
+
 2019-01-29  Andrew Ruthven
   Release version 1.0.1.
 
index 4332085..4cfca92 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+mythtv-status (1.0.1-2) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
+
+  * Update systemd services file to use -f with rm (Closes: 954734).
+
+ -- Andrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>  Sun, 06 Dec 2020 22:51:12 +1300
+
 mythtv-status (1.0.1-1) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * New upstream release.
index 882cf8f..84dcd19 100644 (file)
@@ -7,9 +7,9 @@ Documentation=man:mythtv-status
 [Service]
 Type=oneshot
 RemainAfterExit=true
-ExecStart=/bin/sh -c "rm /var/lib/mythtv-status/motd_update_disabled || true"
+ExecStart=/bin/sh -c "rm -f /var/lib/mythtv-status/motd_update_disabled"
 ExecStart=/usr/sbin/mythtv-update-motd
-ExecStop=/bin/sh -c "touch /var/lib/mythtv-status/motd_update_disabled; rm /run/motd.mythtv-status || true";
+ExecStop=/bin/sh -c "touch /var/lib/mythtv-status/motd_update_disabled; rm -f /run/motd.mythtv-status";
 
 [Install]
 WantedBy=multi-user.target