We need to assign 0, not undef.
authorGöran Uddeborg <goeran@uddeborg.se>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 11:24:59 +0000 (00:24 +1300)
committerAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 11:28:03 +0000 (00:28 +1300)
Switching from using -w to "use warnings" (commit
e4fc08c567584f107db6ed21cde50d305b948737), caused my previous method to disable
warnings when calling MythTV::Program broke.

The warning we're suppressing is:
Argument "Default" isn't numeric in bitwise and (&) at /usr/share/perl5/MythTV/Program.pm line 95.

bin/mythtv-status

index 901b6b6..e72196e 100755 (executable)
@@ -1047,7 +1047,7 @@ sub process_conflicts {
     {
       # MythTV::Program currently has a slightly broken line with a numeric
       # comparision.
-      local($^W) = undef;
+      local($^W) = 0;
       $show = new MythTV::Program(@$row);
     }
 
@@ -1096,7 +1096,7 @@ sub process_auto_expire {
     {
       # MythTV::Program currently has a slightly broken line with a numeric
       # comparision.
-      local($^W) = undef;
+      local($^W) = 0;
       $show = new MythTV::Program(@$row);
     }