Ensure that 50-mythtv-status has exit code 0 if no status file eixsts.
authorAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 10:28:19 +0000 (23:28 +1300)
committerAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 10:31:07 +0000 (23:31 +1300)
I noticed that if /run/motd.mythtv-status doesn't exist then
update-motd.d/50-mythtv-status exits with exit code 1 and pam_motd spits a
warning. I don't really want that to happen.

ChangeLog
update-motd.d/50-mythtv-status

index 47894d9..79c3d79 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,6 +1,10 @@
 2020-12-06  Andrew Ruthven
   Minor update to systemd service file.
 
+  I noticed that if /run/motd.mythtv-status doesn't exist then
+  update-motd.d/50-mythtv-status exits with exit code 1 and pam_motd spits a
+  warning. I don't really want that to happen.
+
 2019-01-29  Andrew Ruthven
   Release version 1.0.1.
 
index e24c0b6..5bc5b38 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,4 +2,9 @@
 # See:
 #   man mythtv-update-motd
 # on how to disable this service if you don't want it to run.
-[ -f /run/motd.mythtv-status ] && cat /run/motd.mythtv-status
+
+if [ -f /run/motd.mythtv-status ]; then
+    cat /run/motd.mythtv-status
+else
+    exit 0
+fi