Don't die if we can't remove /var/run/motd.orig (LP: #596768)
authorAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +1300)
committerAndrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:09:55 +0000 (00:09 +1300)
debian/init.d

index 613f49270c3e820e45edcf0e9b3c7f9a3a04c6fa..4dbb00f07b7c3166c7e412c10ebd7b9020ea54ab 100644 (file)
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ case "$1" in
   stop)
     log_daemon_msg "Stopping $DESC" "$NAME"
     [ -f /var/run/motd.orig ] && cp /var/run/motd.orig $WORKFILE
-    rm /var/run/motd.orig
+    rm /var/run/motd.orig 2> /dev/null || true
     log_end_msg 0
     ;;
   status)