update-motd.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'bzr/lp' master
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:44:53 +0000 (08:44 +1300)]
Merge branch 'bzr/lp'

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
debian/update-motd.cron.d

10 years agookay now really release 1.12
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:33:22 +0000 (13:33 -0600)]
okay now really release 1.12
and open 1.13

10 years agoactually, go back and add a suggests on iwatch to the 1.12 release.
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:32:49 +0000 (13:32 -0600)]
actually, go back and add a suggests on iwatch to the 1.12 release.

oops.

10 years agorelease 1.12
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:24:59 +0000 (13:24 -0600)]
release 1.12
opening 1.13

10 years agorelease 1.11
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:24:29 +0000 (13:24 -0600)]
release 1.11
opening 1.12

10 years ago * Inotify support
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 19:22:55 +0000 (13:22 -0600)]
  * Inotify support
    - big thanks for Jon Bernard <jbernard@librato.com> for all his help!
  * debian/dirs: add /etc/update-motd directory
  * debian/install: install /etc/update-motd/iwatch.xml
  * debian/iwatch.xml: iwatch configuration file
  * debian/update-motd.cron.d: use the "d" argument for the 10-minute job
  * update-motd:
    - default FREQ to "d"
    - default vars added for inotify
    - usage statement updated accordingly
    - ensure that the cronjobs are no-ops, if running in inotify mode
    - handle starting/stopping inotify via --enable and --disable
    - move the trap to the top, and make sure the lock is established
    - do not run the /etc/update-motd.*/ scripts, if in inotify mode
  * update-motd.1: documentation updated

10 years ago * update-motd: don't fail the entire script, if renice/ionice fail,
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 17:04:02 +0000 (11:04 -0600)]
  * update-motd: don't fail the entire script, if renice/ionice fail,
    Bug #331921; ionice to 'idle' rather than 'best-effort'

10 years agoreleasing 1.10
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 14:10:14 +0000 (08:10 -0600)]
releasing 1.10
opening 1.11

10 years ago * debian/update-motd.cron.d: Fix broken crontab entries, LP: #312809
Dustin Kirkland [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 14:09:33 +0000 (08:09 -0600)]
  * debian/update-motd.cron.d: Fix broken crontab entries, LP: #312809

10 years agoRun update-motd at reboot as well.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 02:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +1300)]
Run update-motd at reboot as well.

10 years agoAllow me to upload packages once it is ready.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 04:22:47 +0000 (17:22 +1300)]
Allow me to upload packages once it is ready.

10 years agoUpdate changlog for 1.10.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 04:21:48 +0000 (17:21 +1300)]
Update changlog for 1.10.

10 years agoChanges for 1.10 in Jaunty.
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 04:20:42 +0000 (17:20 +1300)]
Changes for 1.10 in Jaunty.

10 years agoIgnore the build cruft.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 02:10:20 +0000 (15:10 +1300)]
Ignore the build cruft.

10 years agoPort to Debian.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 02:09:50 +0000 (15:09 +1300)]
Port to Debian.

10 years agoinserted missing 1.8 release changes upstream
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:48:33 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
inserted missing 1.8 release changes

10 years agoupdated with 1.9 features
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:47:29 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
updated with 1.9 features

10 years agorelease version 1.9
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:44:04 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
release version 1.9

10 years agomake the update-motd process very nice, when not doing a --force run
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:42:14 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
make the update-motd process very nice, when not doing a --force run

10 years ago1.8 was released, fix changelog
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
1.8 was released, fix changelog

10 years agoinstall cron jobs to run update-motd's hourly, daily, weekly, monthly jobs
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
install cron jobs to run update-motd's hourly, daily, weekly, monthly jobs

10 years agoadded directories for update-motd's other frequencies
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:26:40 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
added directories for update-motd's other frequencies

10 years agodocumentation for new update-motd, supporting running message modules
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:26:03 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
documentation for new update-motd, supporting running message modules
of other frequencies

10 years agoAdded support to update-motd to allow for message modules to run with
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 23:24:25 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Added support to update-motd to allow for message modules to run with
frequencies other than every 10 minutes (hourly, daily, weekly, monthly)

10 years agofixes for bug #276539
Dustin Kirkland [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 22:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
fixes for bug #276539

10 years agoon disable, clear the motd of stale update-motd data
Dustin Kirkland [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 15:43:02 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
on disable, clear the motd of stale update-motd data

10 years agomanually fix incorrect changelog timestamp (inadvertant error introduced
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 23:24:34 +0000 (18:24 -0500)]
manually fix incorrect changelog timestamp (inadvertant error introduced
by manual import of deb history into bzr)

10 years agoadded changelog entry for vcs entry in the control file
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 23:15:39 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
added changelog entry for vcs entry in the control file

10 years agomissing whitespace
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:53:34 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
missing whitespace

10 years agoadded vcs-bzr line, to this branch
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
added vcs-bzr line, to this branch

10 years agoadded builddeb conf file
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:36:12 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
added builddeb conf file

10 years agoremoved prerm script, not needed
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:33:17 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
removed prerm script, not needed

10 years agoadded update-motd.cron.d, which was moved to this location
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 22:29:00 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
added update-motd.cron.d, which was moved to this location

10 years agofixed license, per Canonical's guidelines
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 21:58:09 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
fixed license, per Canonical's guidelines

10 years agoFixes for bug #271848
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 21:23:58 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Fixes for bug #271848

10 years agoupdated to released version 1.6
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:59:40 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.6

10 years agoupdated to released version 1.5
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:59:10 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.5

10 years agoupdated to released version 1.4
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:58:39 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
updated to released version 1.4

10 years agoupdated to version 1.3
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:57:58 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
updated to version 1.3

10 years agoupdated to version 1.2
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 20:57:03 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
updated to version 1.2

10 years agoinitial checkin of the update-motd package/project
Dustin Kirkland [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 17:02:58 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
initial checkin of the update-motd package/project