picture-display.git
10 years agoShow images alternating between two directories. master
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 07:39:39 +0000 (20:39 +1300)]
Show images alternating between two directories.

10 years agoAllow the directory to specified in the config file.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 07:33:52 +0000 (20:33 +1300)]
Allow the directory to specified in the config file.

10 years agoPass the image file and text file around instead of instantiated objects.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 12 Feb 2009 22:44:49 +0000 (11:44 +1300)]
Pass the image file and text file around instead of instantiated objects.

10 years agoThe Notifications object now handles displaying multiple notifications.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 09:13:16 +0000 (22:13 +1300)]
The Notifications object now handles displaying multiple notifications.

When a new notification is submitted the existing ones are moved up the
screen, then the new one is faded in.  The blocks get expired after a
pre-set amount of time.

Also allows the submitted notification to just be a text string and
we'll take care of creating the Clutter::Label.

10 years agoAllow specifying tags in the config file, default to Favorites.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 08:37:28 +0000 (21:37 +1300)]
Allow specifying tags in the config file, default to Favorites.

10 years agoMerge in changes.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 21:20:14 +0000 (10:20 +1300)]
Merge in changes.

10 years agoAdd a plugin that regularly generates notifications.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 07:31:25 +0000 (20:31 +1300)]
Add a plugin that regularly generates notifications.

10 years agoAdd some protection to failing to connect to MPD.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 15:03:20 +0000 (04:03 +1300)]
Add some protection to failing to connect to MPD.

10 years agoCheck and make sure that F-Spot database exists before we try and access it.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 01:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +1300)]
Check and make sure that F-Spot database exists before we try and access it.

10 years agoLook for the correct config option.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 20:37:46 +0000 (09:37 +1300)]
Look for the correct config option.

10 years agoRemove some debugging output.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 09:04:28 +0000 (21:04 +1200)]
Remove some debugging output.

10 years agoRename Display::Plugin -> Display::Plugins to be consistent.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 09:00:37 +0000 (21:00 +1200)]
Rename Display::Plugin -> Display::Plugins to be consistent.

10 years agoCreate a new base object for the photo classes which contains common code.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 08:58:31 +0000 (20:58 +1200)]
Create a new base object for the photo classes which contains common code.

Now the Directory plugin has nice fade out and in features!

10 years agoCenter photos on the screen.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 10:24:52 +0000 (22:24 +1200)]
Center photos on the screen.

10 years agoMake the photos retain their aspect ratios.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 10:12:14 +0000 (22:12 +1200)]
Make the photos retain their aspect ratios.

Thank you to Emmanuele Bassi for all his help on IRC!

10 years agoFix a typo in a comment.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 04:48:15 +0000 (16:48 +1200)]
Fix a typo in a comment.

10 years agoAdd logo support to notifications.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 04:46:55 +0000 (16:46 +1200)]
Add logo support to notifications.

10 years agoDisplay Caller ID info for incoming calls.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 03:57:39 +0000 (15:57 +1200)]
Display Caller ID info for incoming calls.

10 years agoFix a typo.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 03:42:57 +0000 (15:42 +1200)]
Fix a typo.

10 years agoA start at adding an Asterisk plugin.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 03:42:31 +0000 (15:42 +1200)]
A start at adding an Asterisk plugin.

10 years agoRemove all children from the notification groups when we remove them.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 09:44:38 +0000 (21:44 +1200)]
Remove all children from the notification groups when we remove them.

10 years agoFade out the notification.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 02:39:23 +0000 (14:39 +1200)]
Fade out the notification.

Now to get notifications to move up the screen when a new one arrives.

10 years agoGet photo fading working, awesome!
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 02:36:04 +0000 (14:36 +1200)]
Get photo fading working, awesome!

The droppings of moving to behaviours are in place waiting for be
uncommented and made to work.

10 years agoRemove the init call from here, it was causing init to be run twice.
Andrew Ruthven [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 02:16:52 +0000 (14:16 +1200)]
Remove the init call from here, it was causing init to be run twice.

10 years agoUse strict everywhere and fix one error that it revealed.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:55:03 +0000 (10:55 +1200)]
Use strict everywhere and fix one error that it revealed.

10 years agoSwitch to using alarm instead of delay to stop skewing.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:54:20 +0000 (10:54 +1200)]
Switch to using alarm instead of delay to stop skewing.

10 years agoGet notification expiring working.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 22:38:34 +0000 (10:38 +1200)]
Get notification expiring working.

Fixed by swapping Glib::Timeout for a POE delay, and including
POE::Session so that the constants are available.

10 years agoWork in progress on making the pictures fade between themselves.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 20:50:20 +0000 (08:50 +1200)]
Work in progress on making the pictures fade between themselves.

10 years agoHaving FSpot set as a background already loads it, so remove it from the enabled...
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 20:50:03 +0000 (08:50 +1200)]
Having FSpot set as a background already loads it, so remove it from the enabled list.

10 years agoAdd a config file and start to use it.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 08:51:46 +0000 (20:51 +1200)]
Add a config file and start to use it.

10 years agoSwitch the MPD plugin to using the new Notifications module.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 04:11:25 +0000 (16:11 +1200)]
Switch the MPD plugin to using the new Notifications module.

10 years agoSwap post for yield.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 03:38:33 +0000 (15:38 +1200)]
Swap post for yield.

10 years agoAdd issue.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 03:38:04 +0000 (15:38 +1200)]
Add issue.

10 years agoSetup cil.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 03:35:53 +0000 (15:35 +1200)]
Setup cil.

10 years agoAdd a plugin for displaying random images from a directory.
Andrew Ruthven [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 03:21:04 +0000 (15:21 +1200)]
Add a plugin for displaying random images from a directory.

10 years agoHandle the case in MPD if there is no status returned.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:41:03 +0000 (09:41 +1200)]
Handle the case in MPD if there is no status returned.

10 years agoRemove redundant return.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:34:31 +0000 (09:34 +1200)]
Remove redundant return.

10 years agoRemove redundant Glib::Timeout call.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:33:49 +0000 (09:33 +1200)]
Remove redundant Glib::Timeout call.

10 years agoFirst cut at adding an object for displaying notifications.
Andrew Ruthven [Sun, 21 Sep 2008 21:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +1200)]
First cut at adding an object for displaying notifications.

10 years agoMake the keypress event actually exit.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 10:22:56 +0000 (22:22 +1200)]
Make the keypress event actually exit.

10 years agoLots of tweaks to make the display work and look better.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 10:22:34 +0000 (22:22 +1200)]
Lots of tweaks to make the display work and look better.

10 years agoHopefully stop the fast flicking of photos.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:07:26 +0000 (22:07 +1200)]
Hopefully stop the fast flicking of photos.

10 years agoUse a POE DBI handler so that queries to SQLite are asynchronous.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 01:54:14 +0000 (13:54 +1200)]
Use a POE DBI handler so that queries to SQLite are asynchronous.

10 years agoConvert to using POE for the event management.
Andrew Ruthven [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 01:35:19 +0000 (13:35 +1200)]
Convert to using POE for the event management.

10 years agoAdd support for showing the current track playing on MusicPD system.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 11:07:56 +0000 (23:07 +1200)]
Add support for showing the current track playing on MusicPD system.

10 years agoMake sure display returns return so that the Glib::Timeout keeps on running.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 04:59:02 +0000 (16:59 +1200)]
Make sure display returns return so that the Glib::Timeout keeps on running.

10 years agoDisplay a clock.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 04:58:48 +0000 (16:58 +1200)]
Display a clock.

10 years agoStart adding code to fade images in and out. Don't redisplay the same image.
Andrew Ruthven [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 02:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +1200)]
Start adding code to fade images in and out.  Don't redisplay the same image.

The code for fading between images is currently commented out until
a bug in the Perl Clutter bindings is fixed.

10 years agoMove the Glib::Timeout into the module, since most modules will want differing timeouts.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 21:28:18 +0000 (09:28 +1200)]
Move the Glib::Timeout into the module, since most modules will want differing timeouts.

10 years agoAdd more functionality and make it more robust.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 10:52:41 +0000 (22:52 +1200)]
Add more functionality and make it more robust.

10 years agoMake it work!
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 02:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +1200)]
Make it work!

10 years agoThe start of adding Clutter support.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 01:08:28 +0000 (13:08 +1200)]
The start of adding Clutter support.

10 years agoMove display.pl into an FSpot module and start the framework for more modules.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 00:59:34 +0000 (12:59 +1200)]
Move display.pl into an FSpot module and start the framework for more modules.

10 years agoConnect to F-Spot and randomly grab pictures based on a tag.
Andrew Ruthven [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 00:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +1200)]
Connect to F-Spot and randomly grab pictures based on a tag.